Hello Steemit family!

Hey Everyone!

My name is Shadi and I’m a new Steemian! I have spent a lot of my life on education. First, I began on a three-year bachelor degree in religion. I studied this subject because it's so philosophically interesting, and I had a lot of thoughts around it. I took religion and sociology to work as a teacher, but somehow all my work became useless, it didn't go as I planned. But really, it’s a long story.

mm.jpg

So, I started study for three new years and completed my second bachelor degree in mechanical engineering. To be honest, I just loved it! It was so complicated that it was fun to solve all the technical issues. Compared to religion, the engineering study was in a completely different field. It’s realistic and technological.

So much luck as I had, the world was hit by financial crisis, and the oil marked became really bad. To find a job as a fresh graduate engineer was tough, also, it was impossible. I ended up with two bachelor degrees, where both were useless at this time. Maybe you think that this was so much wasted time and badly planned, in my opinion it’s definitely not. I had a great time and so much fun. I am grateful for all the obstacles I have been through, with those I became a smarter and stronger person. Everything has a reason. So, folks keep your head up and never give up!

I forgot to tell you guys, besides all my study time I had a part time job as a hairdresser. And now I have my own business where I can follow my interest, a beautiful hair salon that makes me happy. Like most girls, I have an Interest in fashion and beauty. But I’m not here to show you guys make-up tutorials. I’m here to show you my interests and a view into my life as a Kurdish girl who lives in Norway.

IMG_4552.jpg

I’m quite excited to become a part of the Steemit community. Follow, leave comments, together we are stronger.

xoxo

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! bring more people! tell people at work!

Thank you! I will definitely tell them about steemit.

Velkommen Shadi! hyggelig å se deg her inne :)
var ikke klar over at du var så velutdannet, kjempe bra! plutselig endag så trenger du utdanningen din ;)
Kjekt å høre at du liker deg i frisørsalongen som @shockwave lot deg ta over nå han utvandret til østlandet.
Gleder meg til å se hva mer som kommer fra deg!

Tusen takk og i like måte!
Måtte jo bare bli med etter så mye @shockwave fortalte om dette. Håper all arbeid blir til en god nytte ein dag med tanke på utdanning, så får jeg også sette av litt tid til å steeme litt:D

Det er bra å høre, husk og følg med på hva @OneBitNews holder på med, der er det mye å lære å tjene ;)

🙋I just upvoted your post 🙆please follow me 🙌and upvote my last post 😎

Done!

Hello Shadi. Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks!

Welcome to the community!

I hope you have a nice time here, learn a lot, and add to the community as well. Good luck to you!

Thanks! I hope that to!

Hi Shadi! Welcome to steemit! :)

Thank you @andi87!

Welcome to steemit!!!!! You will love it, this is a great community... i joined steemit 3 weeks ago and I am from Mexico.

I’ve also joined steemit for about 3 weeks ago, but that’s my first post, more will come!

Thank u Omar!

Congratulations @homeandlifestyle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82