INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

When you talk of creativity then think of me, Torti Hopelyn. I am just your regular kind of girl, your girl next door who is outgoing but a little bit of an introvert.IMG_20180624_105810.jpg

Well, Steemians, my Introductory post is here.... I am Lynn as friends call me, the last of four siblings. A 'situation' which i love and hate at times because you get to be everybody's errand girl but i'm used to it because most times, a lot of goodies is attached.PhotoGrid_1529861943422.jpg
We are good like that!!My family
Smiles...IMG_20180609_143931.jpg

A graduate of Biochemistry from Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike Umuahia, Abia State. I hail from Ihechiowa in Arochukwu LGA of Abia State.

My personality...i am your typical girl next door who is noisy, to put it together, a sanguine. I always announce my presence whenever i enter a place with my noise unless when i have a change of mood which does not happen often, i am quiet. JAY_8548.jpg

Meeting people is not one of my perks so i do not have much friends as i always select them so my list of friends is shorter than my hair length. My best friend is Maureen, one person that disturbs and understands me at same time.
Smiles...IMG_20180609_144047.jpgFB_IMG_15298603202277716.jpg

What do i like doing? Hmmm...this is really hard to say because i have a number of things which i love doing but to top the list is...my fashion sense. How do i say that i love fashion?Gosh

Hobby? I would not say that i love doing a particular thing as i always grow tired of doing it but the one thing i like is adventure which exposes me to so much knowledge and life. I do not have to experience something to advise myself, right? I learn from others and their experiences and that is what i love.

My journey to Steemit...Well, i stumbled on Steemit through a friend @desmoniac, he told me about steemit and i was fascinated even though that it felt unreal to me. I was sceptical about it because of my travails through internet scam but i had to read through people's post and testimony so i signed up which turned out to be so easy for me.IMG_20180609_135613.jpg

My introductory post took me a long time to write because i did not know where to start from but my @desmoniac came to my aid again and finally, i did it.

My purpose here... I am very eager to learn from others who have been here for long and hopefully, i will do a write up that will impact on the lives of people. I am all about positive impact, empowering and encouraging people to be the best that they can be because the WORLD IS JUST SCARY TO SPEND IT HATING ON ANOTHER'S SUCCESS.IMG_20171229_162358.jpg

I am very grateful to the founders of this great community @ned and to my friend @desmoniac, @donnest and to all Steemians @eurogee @sistem @eunireal1 @dimimp @iamchijamz @mbj @empato365 @chibuzorwisdom @lordjames.

I hope to enjoy my stay here.

Sort:  

greetings, honely Torti

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you very much...i appreciate

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

You are highly welcome

Have a wonderful experience here.

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit my dear friend... You will definitely enjoy your stay here, no doubt!

Thanks dear...my able mentor

A warm welcome to you darling

Welcome to steemit dear @hopelyntorti

I bet you will have an awesome time here, do well to enjoy your stay..

Thank you...my husband that year...lol

Hello @hopelyntorti, Hope you are enjoying Steemit & Welcome! I too am fairly new, and would love to give you a few different tools and pieces of advice to get you started. There is alot to learn on this platform, though I hope you are already enjoying it.

I find the hardest part of meeting new users is getting in contact, so Unless you use Discord, Telegram, or The Steemit Chat, where my username is all the same there as here, You can feel free to email me at [email protected] anytime. You can also use http://www.yopmail.com/en/ to create a private email to chat with if you prefer.

Hope to hear from you :)

Thank you...will love to learn from you

Welcome to Steemit - Check out my blog if your are interesting in participating in some easy promotions / games designed to help everyone grow their Steemit accounts.

Nice pictures .. good luck with your account !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61