🎤Interview to myself 🎤


Hello everyone,

I signed up a couple of weeks ago and now want to take the chance to tell you a bit about me, my life and why I joined this inspiring community. To make it a little more fun and easier to read, I decided to present myself via a short interview. I also added a little visual summary for all those who don't want to read that much.👆

Got it! So who are you?

I am 32 years old, a father of a wonderful daughter and husband to my lovely wife. My hometown is Berlin in Germany and I work as a User Experience Designer. 

Great. Do you want to tell us a bit more about yourself?

Sure. I would describe myself as a curious person, who loves to learn and to discover. Although I really appreciate today's technological world, I also love being surrounded by nature. When I am not working you can usually find me wherever the wind is. Windsurfing and sailing have become a passion of mine over the few last years. On quiet days, I enjoy good food, nice people and playing the piano. I also do some illustration from time to time. I hope this gives you a good impression of what kind of a person I am.

When did you learn about Steemit?

I stumbled over cryptocurrencies and blockchain a couple of years ago, but didn’t have the guts to invest in it. Last year I finally made the step and started to build a small portfolio of projects I really like and think are of some value to humanity. This was the time I first learned about Steemit and immediately fell in love with the project. Finally a community that is not tied to any company and with the core value of great quality content and members that really appreciate each other. This was also the time when I started to read Steemit, although I didn’t sign up immediately.

When did you want to become a member of the community?

This has a little bit of a sad note to it. Last year I got really sick and had to spend almost half a year in hospital receiving strong medication. Fortunately I'm much better now and I am very thankful for all the support that friends and family gave me during those tough times. Anyway, this was the time where writing helped me a lot during the day and I thought to myself: "Why not start writing about other things that are important to you?" The idea of sharing my thoughts and knowledge with a broader audience was born and Steemit seemed - and still seems - the perfect place for it.

What do you want to write about?

I am someone who has a very wide range of interests and enjoys the chance to dive deeper into certain topics. This is probably another reason why I love working as a user experience designer. I think I will just follow my heart and my passion and write about things I really care about. Talking in terms of topics or categories, it would be something that involves: day-to-day life, psychology, human-centered design, user experience design, traveling and art.

Last but not least! What is your favorite quote?

Uh. I have a big collection of quotes and it is really hard to choose only one, but I'd have to go for:

Only those who change remain true to themselves.

Thank you!

I hope this gives you all a good first impression.
Feel free to get in touch with me if you want to know more. 

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for the post, humancentered.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Welcome to Steem, @humancentered!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3209 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome George and it's nice to get to know you 😜
Upvoted your post!

Hey @humancented, welcome! as a graphic and UX designer there is a lot of opportunity here, so i'm sure you'll find a lot of cool projects to either talk about or participate in. Regardless you seem like a cool person, so I know you'll do great!

following.

Hi. Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see another sailor on here. I think steemit still struggles in terms of accessibility for beginners, so writing about ux might be helpful. 😉

Oh, a sailor and an artist! you are my kind of people haha! We have quite a few sailors here on the platform. All of their content gets resteemed by @knot.

How long have you been sailing?

Oh, thank you for letting me know. I fell in love with sailing a few years ago. I am not exactly sure but it must have been around 4 or 5 years since i started. Not too many people know that Berlin is actually quite nice for sailing.

Nice, I been sailing only for 2 years now, mostly local regattas.
we got two 3 sailors from Germany - 2 of them are from Dresden @Rickpics and @Kuttmoped.

Welcome to steemit @humancentered.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you. I will check it out.

Hello again, humancentered!

This interview style is a pretty creative approach which I like. Looking forward to seeing more posts from you.

Hang on, stormrider.

Thanks. I will focus on informative, relevant and creative content. ✅
Have a good week!

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71