Hyborian-Strain: Introductory post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon,

I created this as a gaming account via @steemninja primarily to play the various projects that are being created based on the STEEM token. I expect that eventually there will be many games based on the token, and I'd like to have a separate account just for writing fiction, conspiring with other players and generally making the most of what these new dApps have to offer.

corvette.jpeg

While they may not be as full-fledged as Appics or dTube, I fully expect the successful ones to eventually have their own clients, audiences and likely tokens at some point. And I find it all terrifically exciting. :)

The game which has my greatest interest as of right now is @nextcolony. As an old Eve veteran who got tired of the rat-race and would now have to relearn everything in order to have a 2nd job that I pay for; I was very pleased to get in on the ground floor of a science-fiction game that instead pays me to play it. You can't really get better than that.

30 Facts about nextcolony

And knowing how Eve veterans play, I can say that @nextcolony is in for a very wild ride. I'm not sure if the devs are aware of the meta-game that is going to hound them for the rest of their days, but all I can say is: Roll with it, boys. Test, test and test again. And you're damn well gonna need to head off problems before they arise. I expect the player base to will give you all the help you want, and more. <3

I'm probably going to be writing off-the-wall fiction that is purposefully cryptic so as to add colour to the game (and hopefully earning some STEEM) without interfering with anything you may have planned for the future. Honestly I think that's what fans are for.

rune.jpeg

To folks who aren't in the game, GET IN THE GAME. It's rather hands-off, supports varied play-styles, and micro-managing it might just drive you crazy, but you can start building up resources for if you ever want to get heavily involved in the future. And I expect you will.

So that's me.

nextcolonyintro.jpg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steemit hyborian-strain. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steem hyborian-strain! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @hyborian-strain.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @hyborian-strain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best.

Let me share with you the things that helped me when I was also starting just like you.

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post content, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.

  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.

  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.

  4. If you have other social media accounts with considerable amount of following, why not re-post your content using Share2Steem and get upvotes and free boost to your postings.

  5. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem

  6. Exchange votes with other users with SteemEngine.Net and get daily rewards and earn more Steem

  7. eSteem and Steampeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Hey @hyborian-strain Welcome here dear... Glad to see you here....
Upvoted you 100% !!!
Hope just like your #introduceyourself post your every post gets on top and you achieve your goal using steemit...
Do view my profile and follow me to get one of the amazing valuable blogs on steemit!!!! Thanks=)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @hyborian-strain

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of @hoaithu's Curation trail & minimum 1 follow from me. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome H-S
To the great community of Steemit,
YESS its true ; You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes as off now ! That’s what we do on the platform here.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
from MOI.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to steemit. Check out the Ultimate New User Guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72