A "normal" girl, a mad world but a real life - WOOHOO I'm now a Steemian like you!!!

Introduce myself?? Well, Who am I?? I don’t actually know how to answer that. But I will try.

profile1.jpg

I am not a singer
I am not an artist
I am not a dancer
I am not a nurse, teacher or a lawyer
But 👁 am AWAKE! (most of the time)

So I guess theirs not many interesting things I can excite you with, or can I??

I can tell you I am a Mum, so I am run off my feet all day. I am a pet-owner, I work a part time job. I love going out walking. I am a terrible cook. Maybe I will show you some of my food ‘experiments’ that my poor family have had to indulge in.

I love nature and I am fascinated with the weather. Many of my blogs and stories will be about nature, animals, weather and whatever I see on my daily outings in the UK which I find special.

IMG_5317.JPG

I like writing and telling stories and I like to read. I am very open-minded and I am interested in learning from others

So basically, so much happens in my life on a day to day basis it would be boring not to tell you guys all about it.

About 3 months ago, I was diagnosed with Epilepsy. I am 33 years old. I am told there is no cure and this saddens me. The condition is so complex it’s hard to find a cause of why some people have it. The medication is also trial and error in my opinion. What works for one person may not work for another. I will often blog about health and Epilepsy in a hope to bring awareness to this difficult condition.

I am not on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.
Steemit-big.png

This is my platform right here on Steemit and I would love to share with you all my bizarre and crazy days.

So if you would like to join me on my journey. Click follow!!

Thank you for welcoming me into your Steemit community. I'm so excited, speak to you all soon my fellow Steemians xx

Sort:  

Hello, @i-have-a-dream ! I have a dream, a song to sing. To help me cope with anything.
I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt! I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness and health​! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Thank you @igor-steem for nice comment, the follow and upvote. I'm sure I will be happy here on Steemit, it seems a lovely place to be. thanks again.

Great introduction post. Welcome to Steemit. We need more people like you. Here's to the future !!!! cheers! upvoted and following. Peace x

Thank you for your comment. I am excited to be on here. I have many stories I wish to share. Thank you for up vote and thank you for following. x

Its really cool! :)

Thank you very much for your comment. x

So wonderful to have you here! I really look forward to reading more of your stories! I too am a nature, weather lovin mom so I can't wait to hear your take on things! Sorry to hear about your diagnosis! Hope you figure out what works for you quickly! Sending my love! Upvoting and following! 😘

Thanks for taking the time to read my introduction post, it means a lot to me @iamjamie I have followed you and I will check out your blogs. Thanks again for your kind words, chat soon x

Welcome to Steem @i-have-a-dream I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much, bottymcbotface x

Sungazing will certainly help epilepsy. There are some videos on YouTube from sufferers reporting decreased seizures. The good news is, overall, as an individual gets older, the seizures decrease (and do not show patterns of increase "later in life" as we may imagine).

No medications prevent, ...anything... they only attempt to mask symptoms, and in this case, calm the individual. I will write more soon, excellent topic. Peace be with you..

Thank you @sungazing I will check out vids. I agree totally. Thanks for your views and useful info. Sungazing is on a post-it note not too far away. If only the smog would clear indefinitely then maybe one would see more clearly.

Hello, welcome.
Touching introduction.
Can't wait for some of your blogs post and stories about nature, animals, weather :)

Thank you @eternalsunshine your comment means so much to me.

Welcome to Steemit @ i-have-a-dream!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Thank you for the good advice @thelifestyler. I am so excited to be on here, I'm writing my next blog already.

Congratulations @i-have-a-dream! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62