Here Starts My Steem Journey !!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2684.JPG

GET READY TO DIVE IN THE AMAZING STORY OF MY LIFE :

First Let's Start with the topic about how I got introduced to Steemit?

I was browsing Youtube in my free time as usual & suddenly a notification popped up from one of my favorite youtube channels named "MoneyGuru" aka @moneyguruu & the video was titled as "Earn $500 every month by working on Steemit". I immediately watched the complete video & was amazed to discover such a platform where we can share our content with the world & earn money according to our content.
This was the time I already made up my mind that I am surely going to be a content creator because writing was always one of the things I wanted to do in my free time.

So now it's high time to go to a SuperFast Flashback about My Life:

I was born into a middle-class family in Kolkata, India. Though my parents were not millionaires from their bank accounts, but they were really rich in their heart & that was the reason every wish of mine was fulfilled from my childhood to my teenage days.
But just after passing Class 10 from my school, I was sent to a hostel to study hard for my Competition Exams, I couldn't adapt to the harsh rules of the hostel so I decided to leave my hostel though all the fees were paid in advance, I made a promise to my parents that I will study hard & definitely crack the Competitive Exam after coming back from the boarding school.
Guess what, I came back Home after wasting a good amount of time & money.
This is a picture of mine with my cousins, when I was back in my town living a Good Life Once again:
IMG_1746.JPG

BACK AT HOME:
I was back in my hometown & got admission in the same school I used to study & trust me it was so fun getting back to the normal life with the same old friends of mine.
I was focused that I needed to study hard to successfully clear all my exams & to keep the promise that I made to my parents while coming back from the boarding school.
I studied well & cleared my Class 12 Exams with good marks & along with it I also cleared the competitive exam for Admission in an Engineering College, thereby keeping my words as promised to my parents.
After whichI also got a reward from my Parents :
040720123424.jpg
My Dream Bike -Yamaha R15 v-2 @ the age of 17 when I didn't even had my Driving License.

But Here come's the twist:
I was interested in Flying & also wanted to become a Commercial Pilot(more than an Engineer), but in my country the course for flying is almost 20 times more expensive than Engineering.
So if I had to join the flying course I needed a Huge amount of Investment which was not possible due to our middle-class status or I needed to take a Loan for my Flying Course, by mortgaging our house which was the only asset my father had bought after working really hard for his entire life.
So it was decided I was going to study Engineering & as my father was an Electrical Contractor so I decided to choose Electrical Engineering as my branch so that I could get theory lessons from my college & practical lessons from my father & go on to become a good Engineer.
Here you can see me attending one of my Engineering lectures:
20130131_154706.jpg

Again I Changed My Mind :
I was very shocked to see the mentality of my friends at my college, everyone was there just with the mindset of getting a secured job, only some of the students were really interested in the basics, others just wanted to secure good marks & a high package job. I was very frustrated with this mentality, Even the Professor's used to warn us by saying "If u don't study now, you won't get any job at the campus placement."
But one day a friend of mine, who was pursuing commerce from a nearby college, invited me to a 'LEARN & GROW SEMINAR', I was not going to attend that seminar because it was on Sunday & my college gave only one holiday that too on Sunday only, but I was forced by my parents to attend that seminar so that I could learn something new in life.
This pic was taken outside the seminar hall :
DSCF5127.JPG

THE LIFE CHANGING SEMINAR :
I unwillingly went to the seminar, but trust me after coming out of the seminar I was completely blown out by the superb opportunity I got in the seminar. The seminar was about a Network Marketing Company which was taken by a very charming personality named " Mr. Anish Agarwal" a 23-year-old guy who completed his engineering last year. He was taking the seminar in front of 1000 people, I was awestruck by his personality & his confidence, he also shared his earning with everyone present in the seminar hall.
He said, "I am just 23 & already have more than Rs 1Crore in my bank account & I am thinking about retirement in the next 5 years".
14072493381_98ef9c743a_b.jpg
Mr. Anish Agarwal
At the same moment, I decided no matter what I am not going to leave this Golden Opportunity, as I was desperately searching something like this so that I don't need to participate in the rat race for a Job.
DSCF5577.JPG
It's me on my First Seminar as a Member of the Network Marketing Company

What NEXT?
I joined the Network Marketing Company in 2nd Year of my college part-time, which was one of the best decisions in my life. I learned a lot of things about the world & about many types of people present in our society, traveled to a lot of new faces, got mentored by some amazing & magnanimous personalities of my state & country who did really well in their lives. I even rejected to sit in the final Campus Placement of our college & continued with my full -time profession of Network Marketing.
IMG_0541.JPG
The Day I rejected my Job, & took my own Seminar :)

Time To Fast Forward the Story, so that the post doesn't become boring:
After Pursuing Network Marketing, I had a lot of experience & confidence along with some good amount of money which I utilised by launching a Startup of my Own which failed within the first 6 months, after which I decided to help my father by joining our Family Business which I am currently pursuing with full responsibility.
(Rest of the startup story is also interesting which I will share soon, Just keep Following to know more about ME.
IMG_2702.JPG
If you enjoyed this post, don't forget to UPVOTE it to help us & make our community better.
Thank you very much for reading my introduction post, I hope you have a wonderful day today, If you have any question then ask me in the comment section, I will try to respond to each & every comment on this post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @iamabhi it's good to see another guy from the same state as me.

I just wanted to say this that if you are following Moneyguru's Tips on Youtube then you should stop doing that as he is a Shiller and you will lose a lot. As for Earning 500 USD per Month that is not Possible unless you Invest your Time and Engage with the Community. It will take some time but sooner than later you will be getting good Payouts.

Hi @iamabhi. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Thank you for the warm welcome, Hope to contribute something good to this society.

@iamabhi, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thanks for the lovely upvote, I will definitely follow you.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Time To Fast Foward the Story, so that the post doesn't becomes boring:.
It should be forward instead of foward.

Thank you so much for rectifying the mistake.

Welcome to Steemit and what a great intro post and hope you enjoy your stay here.

I joined the Network Marketing Company in 2nd Year of my college part-time, which was one of the best decisions in my life.

People never realize how great Network marketing is,it teaches many life-skills. It is unfortunate many people just come for the money and unfortunately it doesn't come easy!

Thank you for the wonderful wishes,
Yes, you are absolutely right about the mindset of people joining this industry, they just join to make instant money without working really hard, which is kind of an impossible task in any industry.

Welcome to steemit @iamabhi. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Ok, I will surely look forward to visit your page & try to help you.

Welcome to Steem, @iamabhi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you so much sir.

Hello, @iamabhi. This post has been upvoted on behalf of Steem Tuner Community. Its a first Bangladeshi Steemit Community. This community always seeking for good quality post to curate them. And trying to help them by upvote on their post. Also, Steem Tuner Community helping people a lot in many ways. All you can Participate our contest there like #weekly-curation-lounge, #invitation-challenge, #weekly-contest-challenge, #photocontest-challenge, #3-days-contest-challenge, #show-us-your-hidden-talent, and the most interesting contest is #ulog contest. So why you waiting for. Join Discord and win SBD.

Sure @mdshahin, I would love to participate in the above-mentioned contests to make our community better.

Hola @iamabhi, bienvenido a esta gran plataforma de negocios, te invito a disfrutar tu primera clase de negocio. https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Hola @iamabhi, bienvenidos a esta gran plataforma de negocios, los invito a disfrutar de su primera clase de negocios. https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Sorry to say but I don't understand your language.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75