The unheard story of a rising star

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

pp.jpg
My name is Olorunshola Oluwayomi Emmanuel, It's my first time here and I'm very excited to start this journey as I'm confident that i will be able to use this medium to reach out to more youths and entrepreneurs. My boss @samstickkz has been preaching the gospel of steemit to me for a while so I have decided to come here to explore, learn, impact and ultimately have fun.

I will not only use this channel to connect with great men and women, it will be an avenue for me to reach out to aspiring entrepreneurs and leaders as I will be giving FREE guides, training and tips on how to run businesses, build a website, develop mobile apps and basically every single skill I have will be shared on this channel so if I were you, I will waste no time before following and putting an eye on this account.

Since this is my first post here, I will use it to tell you a short story about me that you cannot find anywhere.
I was one of the best students in my class in secondary school. I had one of the best 3 result in WAEC & NECO in the whole school during my set and the future looked so bright and promising.
I grew up in a very competitive polygamous home with countless siblings - (I can name about 30 of them) so you can imagine what it means. My dad once told me how happy he was with my grades and therefore want me to be a medical doctor because according to him, he has engineers, bankers etc and the only profession lacking in the family was medicine so from that day, when we get to the class and the teacher ask us "what do you want to be in the future?" My answer is always "DOCTOR" even though nothing in me feels like it except the fact that I know to my level I'm doing good academically.
Immediately after my secondary school, I wrote jamb and got the cut off mark at one sitting, wrote post UME and passed and got into the university to study pure & applied chemistry (ghengen) that was when the journey to my self discovery started.
The very brilliant Emmanuel from secondary school started feeling like the dullest student in the class, I lost interest in the course from first semester 100 level and a 4yrs Chemistry course took me 7yrs! Yes, I spent 7 good years of my life trying to get a B.Sc certificate of a course I still don't understand till today.
My greatest fear in life has always been failure - I don't ever want a time to come when I'll see my friends, class mates, colleagues or anyone talking and I'll not be able to talk because I'm inferior to them. This has always been my greatest fear in life and the reason I have not given up till now.

During my time of waiting to pass Chemistry, because I don't want to be tagged a drop out, I enrolled for many training and within a year I had 5 different certificates which includes - graphics design, web design, cinematography, HTML 5 and business development. All this were from different organizations and institutions. I have ever since tried many businesses that didn't see the limelight but in all, I didn't give up because I know if I didn't quit and I trust God, all will go my way one day.

19054940_1669454453082435_8410710133644009558_o.jpg

Today, I'm far from getting to that point where i will say I have seen it all but I now have a life that makes me happy and proud. I now own 2 company of my own fully and legally registered with the corporate affairs commission and many more coming.

I decided to explain this few things about me to let you know that failure only exist when you stop believing, trusting and working. What you studied in school, your grades or looks have nothing to do with your success in life, if you will believe and be open minded to opportunities, you will soon realize that life is worth living and fun.
If you want to learn everything I did and still doing, all you have to do is follow, upvote, resteem and keep an eye on this account as I will be open to train the first 20 people to interact with this post how to build mobile app for FREE without writing a single line of code.

I hope you're as excited as I am, I'll be looking forward to meeting and connecting with you personally as we all work together to make the world a better place.

Cheers.

Sort:  

If you see the kind full force when i use resteem this post ehn lol...

Welcome sir.

You are awesome!!!

Lol....when the big boss himself resteem my post, i know I'm in the right place

Very interesting story. I think we have a lot in common.
Welcome to steemit. You made a great choice and your skills are highly needed here.

Thanks a lot

Hello, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great picture.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Yea reat post bro shopnow card also nice :)

Thank you very much sir

Nice to meet you, @iamimanuel! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks so much, I'll sure follow back

Wow! We never know people's stories until they decide to open up. This is an inspiring story. Congratulations on your self discovery and welcome to steemit

Thanks a lot dear, it's a pleasure to be here

Wellcome Olorunshola, we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)


Welcome


thank you sir

Great introductory and inspiring post. I am going to follow you sharperly. You are welcome to steemit
I want to be among the mentee you will teach.

Thanks a lot bro, I'll be looking forward to that. Cheers

Hello @iamimanuel let me welcome you to steemit, this is an awesome experience hope you will like it, you have been followed, kindly follow back @joendegz

i sure will, thanks

Hi, Iamimanuel, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00