Iamthebluerose

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am always asked the question "What is with the blue rose?" For me it is simple and complex at times. And as I do not wish to sound unintelligent when I say this, but hard to articulate. When I look back in my life, I remember the constant curiosity digging through pictures and stumbling upon my baby album. A hard covered album dressed in roses with shades of blue fluttering about. With that, the subconscious seed was probably planted. IMG_0685.JPG
As humans all that we do to participate in life defines us as who we are. We set our bounds and limits by all that we identify with. The blue rose encompassed all the nature and existence I wish to hold. It is the sweetness to the scent, every delicate soft touch of the petals, the strength in the stems, the power and pain of the thorns if handled with no care, and the fulfillment of life in the green leaves. It is the mandible meaning shades of blue transform into, depth, serenity, peaceful paradise, sadness, and joyful bliss.

I am an artist.
I am a writer, painter, acroyogi, photographer, podcaster, and experimenting performer.
I am a woman.
I am a full-hearted lover.
I am philosopher of sorts, and seeker of understanding knowledge.
I am an abstract viewer.

Coming into these years of stating who I am, this is who I have found within myself to be.
IMG_3629.jpgIMG_0654.JPG
And through this life, I want to show you what the world is like from my perspective.
IMG_1680.JPG
A blue rose scientifically in nature is an impossibility, but you can create it.

Sort:  

you are beautyfull

You are so sweet! thank you!

welcome.

You look like a rubix cube that I'd like to twiddle with

Welcome to Steem @iamthebluerose I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit!

I'm really happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for the support.

Congratulations @iamthebluerose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello~ iamthebluerose, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Let me welcome you to this community Iamthebluerose . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Thank you a bunch! following. :)

Hi @Iamthebluerose I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Followed back! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62