Hello! Introducing myself (and my photography) to the Steemit community!

My name's Ian, I'm a freelance live sound engineer and hobbyist film photographer living, eating, smoking, thinking, reading, and walking around in the city of Philadelphia. After graduating from a 4-year music production program and entering the workforce as a sound engineer, my love and passion for music as a form of artistic expression has diminished. In its place, I've turned to the medium of 35mm photography as a new creative outlet.

GraffitiWall.png

I love film photography for the same reason I love vinyl records and whole bean coffee (I know what you're thinking, but bear with me); there is Quality in process. We live in a confusing, messy, meaningless world, filled with useless things and wastes of time. I find great comfort in the idea of bestowing value, or quality, or style, into the things that you do, and for me that means investing extra time and care in my actions. It would be easier to take a photo with my phone, but it would be much less fun, much less interesting, and much less meaningful to me.

BeccaDiner.png

I'm excited to start sharing with you all, and look forward to all of the creative collaboration and inspiration I'm sure I'll find in this community!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, your post was great, I gave you my vote ... follow me!

Woelcome to steemit!! :) follow me

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68