That Long Awaited Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5634.JPG

I created my account way back in August and here I am writing my first post in November.

Hi guys, I am Ibukun...

So my best friend told me about this website where he publishes his writings and gets to interact with amazing people. His excitement was very visible and almost impossible to hide. He told me I had to be a part of it and when he said the name was Steemit, I was like err..... it sounded strange but I guess I just wanted to know what the hype was all about.

I am not a writer, in fact I think writers are born with the superpowers... funny yh?

well... my best friend also believes everyone has their own superpowers and just because mine isn't writing doesn't mean I can't still be fulfilled here on Steemit. He believes so much in this that he had to use me as an example during his speech at the Steemit In Nigeria conference. Others may have missed the joke because apparently it's an inside joke but he was staring at me all through the time he was talking about it.

IMG_7597.JPG

That was probably all the motivation I needed to get back up and clear out whatever cobwebs might have gathered on my Steemit account. Plus comments made by @tojukaka and @ehiboss helped fuel this new found flame. Thanks to @gbenga, @destinysaid and the entire crew that put the S.I.N conference together!

I am super shy (even @trillex and @woleybabz know this) but I'm a badass HR personnel and I hope that after this introductory post I'll continue to write and not chicken out again.

IMG_5608.JPG

Follow me, comment and upvote as I share with you the things that excite me and tickle my fancy. Thanks guys.

Sort:  

And who is this “best friend” of yours that you didn’t mention? 🤔

It is YHUUUUUU!

YHUUUUUU know!

hmmm, the best friend?
I sight you sir.

He knows himself 😊

Welcome to Steemit :D

thank you very much dear

Welcome to Steemit. That was awesome what you wrote there.
I think writers are born with the superpowers
Your friend seems like an interesting person. But anyways, glad to know that you finally decided to write your introduction post. I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for sharing. Keep Steeming.

thanks for the comment....it means a lot to me

You are most welcome. :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT DEAR

Hello babe, welcome to Steemit!
My fav part of this community: the friendly people!
I am kinda shy myself, but as some people say: being online helps to find inner personality, and meet people who think and act in similar ways.
Also nice to hear that the whole Steem project is growing fast, and making impact in Real life (Nigeria Steem it conference).
So once again, feel free to come around and keep in touch!

Take care!

Thank you😁

Welcome to Steemit dear
I hope you have a lovely time here

Yeaahhh...I hope so too😊

Hi ibukun,welcome to Steemit! Followed and upvoted you!

Awwwn....thank you very much😁

Welcome to Steemit @ibukun. This is an amazing community and I am sure there is a place for you here. Just have fun!

I will definitely have fun...thank you😁

Welcome to Steemit!

Big welcome to Steemit dear.

Coman eat Eba here

lol,only Eba😀 thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39