My First Post on Steemit!

Hi Steemit community! Welcome to my blog! I am YB Lim from Malaysia. Currently studying Foundation in Law in MMU Melaka.

IMG_20180322_190754.jpg

I found out about Steemit when I was looking around for a blogging platform that suits me. Then I came across Steemit, which has an interface that I like. Steemit lets me explore the possibilities of blockchain while letting my creativity loose. I hope to gain more knowledge on the blockchain system as I grow on this platform.

Well that sums up why I am here. Now let's talk about what I will write about here. As I plan to treat this writing business seriously here, I want to try and discipline myself and have a regular scheduling of what I will be writing every week. The plan for now is that I will write two pieces of content every week. One will be posted on Wednesday, the other will be on Sunday. However, this scheduling may change according to my timetable in university. No matter how it goes, I will try to have two pieces of content out every week.

Oh I forgot to mention what I will be writing about. First of all, I will write about my daily life and the interesting things that happen in school. Other than that, my interests are quite wide, so I am sure I have plenty of material to write about. I love travel and photography, so I will post my photos here along with my writings. I also like films, technology, politics, cars and sustainable development. I will be writing on a wide variety of topics, so be sure to stay tune!
Here are a few photos from my album as an introductory gift!

IMG_20171115_105050.jpg

IMG_20180507_184805.jpg

IMG_20171113_132245.jpg

IMG_20180320_084314.jpg

IMG_20171230_140948.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome look forward to your many posts

Hey @icelim990322! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Welcome to Steemit, icelim990322! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this wonderful community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thanks! The community is very welcoming!

Welcome to Steemit icelim990322. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

So first question, can I like message a person privately on the platform? Thank you for being so welcoming!

Hello @icelim990322.
Welcome to steemit!
Feel free to join our discord, Steem Schools, server where you will learn how to succeed at this place :)
https://discord.gg/G87xyeh
Cheers!

Hi there! Let's see if you keep up with your disciplined schedule :) I will definitely follow you and look forward to read about traveling in particular!

Thanks! Nice to know that there will always be someone keeping me in check. However, my next travel will be in June, so maybe I will write about my experience travelling in the past? Thanks for following me.

Congratulations @icelim990322! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @icelim990322! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85