How Bitcoin Turned My Dream Into Reality.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm from India. A flight trip is unimaginable for people like us from villages. I think probably I'm the first one to get on a plane from my village. This is the story of how I turned my dream of a flight trip into a reality by bitcoin.

IMG_20180127_100356_Bokeh-01.jpeg

I've dreamt of getting on a plane since childhood. I used to be fascinated when seeing planes flying up above. Since then, As I grew up this dream of flying grew inside me. It became more like a life goal. I remember asking my mom if we could go a flight trip to Chennai (A major tourist city in India). Weidn't had the financial ability to book plane tickets at that time. So my mom said no. And I was really sad, but now I know. Pain makes a man chase dreams.

This unsettling dream turned me upside down. At that time I was in highschool. I started looking up online for jobs. Here in India, it's illegal to work if you are under 18. So that didn't work out. I started saving up my pocket money. It was that time my friend told me about Bitcoin. At first I thought "Hahah this is bullshit, How can someone invest in it!". Oh boy, was I wrong. After a week, I started researching more and more. The more I read about Bitcoin, the more I got excited to invest.

At that time I had about 10000 rs. (About $160) I started my account on binance and I went all in on it. My bank balance turned zero! I didn't tell my family about it, I knew they wouldn't be happy. I lost some trades. Lost about $30-$40. I was kind of depressed about this. Then my mind was like, invest in any coin and make some quick bucks. So I invested in Verge (XVG) which is a privacy coin. 200 SATs at that time. I went all in on it expecting to make at least 10% profit. I know my trading strategy was stupid and this is not at all advised. I woke up the next day, checked my wallet and I couldn't even believe my eyes. My 10000 rs was turned into 86700 rs. Seeing this I felt like I'm at top of the world.

IMG_20180127_090000_Bokeh-02.jpeg

The first thing I did was, I booked 4 flight tickets to Chennai. It costed me about 20000 rs. At this point my family didn't even had a clue about all of this.
After booking the tickets, I went to my mom and said "Were flying to Chennai next week, pack your bags". She was like "Are you out of your mind?". I sat down and explained everything to her. She was shocked. Not because of I earned this much (it was a huge amount for us that time) It was because I invested 10000 rs into something that she never even heard of. I told my dad about this and he was happy. I mean, I've never seen him this happy since I Born. I was proud, Lifted my head up like it was the best thing I ever did!

The day of the trip arrived, we went to the airport. And we saw a plane so close to us for the first time ever. We were so amused seeing it for the first time.

LRM_EXPORT_20180131_182139.jpg

We landed in chennai. It was comfortable. We went to see places. And we had a great time.

LRM_EXPORT_20180129_084246.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180129_083303.jpg
I'm proud of the fact that I had the chance to bring my parents with me for my first flight trip. Now I know, if you can dream about something and work hard for it, it will be possible. Trust me!

Thanks For Taking Time To Read

Chase your dreams no matter what.Have a great day/night fellow Steemians.

(I know my English is bad. Sorry for that,I'm working on it.)

DQmQJH5xFS1p85dP7G3H8JwGn6fG2vp24D5DG7Eiq77iqHo.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform it's nice to hear stories like this

Thanks! I'm excited to be here.

Hey! welcome and congratz! happy to see another XVG lover, i had some when it was 50Satoshi so imagine my hapiness for that coin <2+1

Thanks! I baught some this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50