I'm BACK

After a 9 month hiatus, lots of money spent on lawyers and accountants, hundreds of hours of trying to make sense of all my crypto activity between 2012 - 2018, I am FINALLY BACK!

Seriously, if you don’t document your trades well, especially if you use sites like Shapeshift, Bity, or even blocktrades without an account that tracks and stores your entire trade history

bad time.jpg
.

Technically I’m not done with the Israeli Tax Authority yet (obviously I’ll never be done), but at least I know how much money I need to pay them. But because the banks in Israel are reluctant to receive any crypto related funds, it’s a bit troublesome to pay those taxes. There are a few measures I can take to get the money in to the hands of the government, but it might take a month or two. More than that, if I’ll have to go to court.

So What Are My Plans On STEEM You May Ask?

First and foremost, just as it was before I went MIA, to grow and foster the Israeli STEEM community. To finance (via upvoting) great content creators in this country. To help new Israeli steemians acclimate to the blockchain, and hopefully thrive here long-term.

I won’t be upvoting only Israelis who are active on STEEM. A decent chunk of my VP will go to great content creators from anywhere in the world. So occasionally I’ll browse the science, economy, psychology & similar tags, and leave nice tips on the authors’ payout.

No witness server for now. The blocks produced probably won’t cover the costs of the server. And the last time I tried to configure it, I had to nag the brains out of over 5 witnesses, to get the damn thing running. I might have to just hire a witness to set it up, bounty style. But as I said, as of now, this is a low priority.

I’m doing a lot of brainstorming with different people about what can we do to make STEEM better, but nothing is concrete enough to make an announcement.

Oh, yeah! I think I need to start utilizing my video editing skills for the STEEM ecosystem. I can do mostly tutorials and video guides. Video capturing my screen, explaining everything with a voice-over, and adding some graphic elements where necessary, etc’. I’m open to suggestions to what kind of tutorials you think STEEM might need. So if any Dapp needs a video tutorial showcasing their features and what not,

I’m always available on Discord -

  • imacryptorick#6138

P.S more SP is coming. It takes a while to gather lots of STEEM with current liquidity.

Sort:  

Welcome back, @imacryptorick!

There has been a lot of movement in the world of flags and antiabuse and look forward to catching up.

You may have remembered the project that I started before you took your leave. It's an decentralized moderation project that I believe could behoove the Israeli community. I think we had yet to develop our discord bot before you stepped off and we have something pretty nice going now.

To my knowledge, we do not currently have Hebrew language support (yet) on our discord or abuse fighters. Long story short, we would love to have you join us in our endeavors to rid the Steem platform of abuse.

We have a bot that you can essentially "summon" with a @steemflagrewards mention and a team of moderators (currently unpaid but working on a tech solution for that.) to review a the comment including an explanation of why you flagged the abuse (spam, plagiarism, phishing etc) and approve said comment for upvote to provide an incentive to moderate and reward the proof-of-brain in that process.

Anyways, thanks for reaching out to me on Steem.chat. If you would like to learn more about SFR and discuss setting up something for the Hebrew community, here is our DIscord.

Sent you a message on Discord, looks like we have some catching up to do :)

Trades history are recorded on binance as i mainly use that only plus i have a simple excel to track. @imacryptorick thank for reminding, better check on my local tax authority on this.

I went MIA, to grow and foster the Israeli STEEM community. To finance (via upvoting) great content creators in this country.

Are you on instagram or twitter ? give share2steem a look. It’s a new dapp that easily autopost your social media posts to steemit. Probably you can help share with Israeli community especially those that use insta, with this dapp it can show them the possibilities to earn with their content instead of just posting them only on insta.

PSS : you watch that anime too ? asta

Nice tool. I've shared it on our Whatsapp group.

thank man ! you act swiftly ! =)

Great to see you back buddy. There's been a lot of changes as I said in Discord but it's great to have you here again. You were always one of the best guys I met here.

Yeah, looks like we have a lot to talk about man. I probably have a lot of catching up to do :D

Welcome back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad to know everything is ok.

Cheers mate.

It wasn't an easy struggle. The legal team had to find a loophole, to avoid disproportionate taxation. Luckily they did, and I'm back.
Hope to bring lots of value to the ecosystem, without taking much back :D

All well, keep in touch as always.

@imacryptorick, Yes, Tax is one aspect which we have to hold it with awareness because otherwise in my opinion there will be an question mark all the time. And good to know that you are developing your community and supporting with your stake upvotes, and in my opinion you are doing an kind act and hope that more and more people will join specially those who are facing the financial instability.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂


Welcome to Steem @imacryptorick.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem imacryptorick! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello @imacryptorick, Welcome BACK :)
In fact, I can not imagine the troubles you have experienced. But I know for sure that you are so great for the effort!

Hi @imacryptorick! I read your last post which was 9 months ago. Sorry to hear about your situation related to government taxes. But it's good to have you back! \n\nWhen you left Steem, I just started for a few months. Judging from the folks that are welcoming you back, I am sure you were quite active back then. Hope to see the positive influences you will be bringing to this space :)\n\nPosted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73