Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20171009-WA0008.jpg
IMG-20171009-WA0007.jpg

"Many have joined the wrong sites doing the wrong thing, many are wasting there time on irrelevant issues and many are making posts wasting time online, but you can make money doing what you are passionate about, writing and informing the world on better innovations, steemit is in need of you as you are also in need of steemit"
. This were the words of my brother @ewuoso who introduced me to this platform where I can make money writing articles, mingle and make friends online without regrets.
Hello fellow steemians, my name is Ewuoso Oluwadamilola Esther, my friends do like to call me IMPACTER cos I believe in making positive impact in the life of people I come across.
I am a graduate of the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (Funaab) from the department of Aquaculture and Fisheries Management (AQFM). A course I really have passion for. Below are pictures that were taken during one of my projects on tilapia fish
damdam (100).jpg
108.jpg.
The passion I have for fishery made me venture into a small scale fish production having my own concrete pond, but the venture is with a lot of challenges mostly provision of good quality water due to low finance. I have to make do with the available resources
IMG_20171016_164026.jpg
IMG_20171016_163859.jpg
IMG_20171113_094959.jpg
IMG_20171113_095012.jpg

Below are some of the pictures I took during the harvest session
IMG_20171113_093751.jpg
IMG_20171113_093716.jpg
IMG_20171113_093653.jpg
IMG_20171113_093706.jpg

I finished not too long ago and I am currently serving my father's land
IMG_20171113_092103.jpger's land as a Youth Corper in the Northern part of Nigeria.
Writing and Watching movies is one of the things I love doing, but what I love doing most is COUNSELLING people who are going through tough times and are finding it hard to cope in the world cos I am also from a poor home and I feel there pain. One of the quotes I love most is tough situations don't last but tough people. I love being a source of hope, encouragement and strength, I really hate it when people give up. I believe everyone is a potential achiever on the face of the earth.
Going on excursion is also one of the things I love doing as it helps me to know more places, meet new people and learn new things
At first when I received my call up letter to serve in Kano, I was scared because I am a Christian and a Catholic, considering the religious crisis going on in the north. But I had to go since I have no choice, now am really enjoying the place here only because of one thing; and that is the fact that I have started networking good morale, behaviours and positive sense of thinking in the lives of students and parents here.
This are some of the pictures I took at camp
IMG-20170528-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20170528-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20170528-WA0001.jpg
IMG-20171110-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20171110-WA0007.jpg

Now as a youth corper serving my homeland, I lecture in a school there by the name Audu Bako College of Agriculture.
IMG-20171110-WA0009.jpg
IMG-20171113-WA0002.jpg

I also joined the "Safety First" Club; a society whose work is to seek to the safety of the residents of the area we are posted to by controlling traffic, helping people to cross busy roads, organising seminars and health talks for people
IMG-20171110-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20171110-WA0012.jpg

I Have also taken crop production as one of my hobbies at Kano and I planted yellow maize which has a maturity period of 75days
IMG-20171110-WA0008.jpg

Good Friendship cannot be compared to anything else, and that is why am being selective of the kind of people I keep as friends, because I want those that will help me build my life and make me better and not those that will affect my life negatively. This is a picture I took with my friends after a seminar we had in school
seminar pics 193.jpg
Life is filled with UPS and DOWNS but i still keep pushing forward making good use of all resources that come my way. I am a BIG THINKER and a PROBLEM SOLVER, I love having quiet moments a lot cos it makes me think.
Some people have gotten the idea behind Steemit wrong, they only take it to be a place where they can make money, but my coming to steemit is not just on the basis of money alone, but to also extend knowledge through write ups and most importantly TAKE STEEMIT TO BE THE SOCIAL MEDIA IT WAS CREATED FOR. I will like to mix with people, interact and I PROMISE TO SOLELY ABIDE BY THE RULES AND REGULATIONS GUIDING THIS PLATFORM.
Yeah no one is an island of knowledge, and so I wish to learn from the community of love and brotherhood so as to improve my life. I believe we all have greater things to achieve together

Sort:  

That's a sign of saying welcome I guess. Thanks man

Welcome on board. Wish you impact good things in our lives here

Wow this is a very detailed introductory post. I am glad yhu have finally decided to join.

I will be here to put yhu through. .just make sure yhu follow the rules and regulations

Welcome to steemit

I like this introduction. Very detailed and interesting. Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit @impactor

You are very welcome. Writing good posts and objective comments on other people's blog will get you the needed success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59