My wife I feel like I am so bad at words and communicating my thoughts, but I’m going to try my hardest.... 🏕

c9781990d5e383cf3743696e76538de5.jpg
These past couple years have been so challenging for me in trying to figure out who I am as a mother of 3 kids! I constantly have things shoved in my face of how I should look, how I should act and what I should be doing as a mother! If I’m being honest all those things have been extremely unattainable for me which has left me feeling broken, lost and at times feeling like a horrible mother! And on top of that people telling me that I can’t do certain things with my kids that I desire to do and show them like traveling or hiking to some incredible place! So it been a year of learning that it’s okay to not look and act a certain way! To listen to my gut and trust what I know to be true! And that I can do extremely hard things with 3 kids in tow no matter what people say! I want to redefine what motherhood looks like! It’s not a one size fits all—you have to be true to who you are and what God has called you into! For me, my family and kids always come first, but that doesn’t mean that I have to stop living life, serving people, traveling and having epic adventures! I hope and pray that these things and how I choose to raise my kids will shape them into amazing and strong men and women who will love beyond their capabilities, who stick up for what is right, who show kindness in the hardest situation, who give of their time, energy, and money to people and places in need, who climb and conquer mountains and who are true to themselves and what God has called them to do! ALL THIS TO SAY— MOMS YOU ARE AMAZING!!!! It’s okay that we don’t all look or act the same, that’s what make us special and unique! Weather or not you believe what I believe or raise your kids how I raise my kids! I have major respect and love for who you are and what you are doing in raising the next generation! Enjoy this time with your kids, it goes by too fast! 🏕
How are you redefining motherhood or fatherhood for all you dad’s? Seriously, I would love to know so we can encourage and celebrate with each other!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, information0! Best wishes for a very happy journey here on Steemit! Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit @information0. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Hello! I recently on Steemitt. I followed you, I hope you will follow me, too. Let's develop Steemit together! I'm glad to meet new interesting people

Yes, moms are amazing and lovely like you and I love waterfalls.

This post has received a 9.15% upvote from thanks to: @information0.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99