Eric's first introduction !!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

intro_en.png
Last week, Eric went down the rabbit hole !

While attending a presentation on EOS Meetup help by @eosquebec, he also learned about @Steem / Steem.it and @Utopian-io. I have to admit, that was quite a revelation !

I'm Eric and since that meeting, I try to learn as much as I can about it.

Here few words about me. I do have a tech background having work for one of the biggest video games studio in the world based here in Montreal. Can you guess which one ? :-)

While there, I started as a sound developer after my bachelor degrees in Computer Science at Sherbrooke University.

I then moved the ladder to become a lead programmer on games that I will reveal in future post since I don't want to spoil my first questions.

I do fell in the rabbit while learning about blockchain technologies. This open the door to so many possibilities. I'm currently dedicating part of my time, and soon, part of my business developing a blockchain-based solution.

My goal on Steem is to let you know more about this project, but also my other project.

Today, my company, inLibro, guides library that wants to use open source software to power their operation. We are support Koha, an open source ILS (Integrated Library System), Libki (a public accessed computer management software) and other software related to the library world.

That why I was so thrilled when I learnt than @Utopian-io is rewarding our contribution.

I still have a lot to learn about this ecosystem. Hopefully, my time will allow me to contribute as much as I want to this community.

Best of luck everyone, can't wait to know you !

Eric @ inLibro

Mes amis de Montréal, la version française s'en vient ! A+

Sort:  

Welcome Eric to the Steem Community. u have all the support of @steemquebec and @eosquebec community. A library integrated system powered by Steem Blockchain will be more than welcome.

Thanks @pcn for the introduction to EOS, @steemquebec and @eosquebec !

A library integrated system powered by Steem Blockchain will be more than welcome.

That is one project. However, I have bigger plan for the library world and other stakeholder surrounding them...

In fact, I just got out from a meeting with NRCC (National Research Council Canada) - Can not say more for now though, but the meeting went really well !

Hello @inlibro, it was nice meeting you last week. I wish you good luck with your future blockchain projects. Hopefully they include the steem blockchain! ;-)

Now that you're on steem, you can now vote for me as Witness! Here is the one click link

The pleasure is mine ! Just vote for you as Witness! Best of luck @helo !

Welcome To Steemit!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Electronics In The Classroom

Welcome on the Steem Blockchain ! You can count on Steem Québec for helping you in your Steem adventures !

Thanks @SteemQuebec ! I'm sure we will have tons of fun ! Can't wait for the event on the February 15th !!!

Salut ! Ce fut un plaisir de te rencontrer la semaine passée ! Au plaisir de se recroiser ici ou à Montréal !

Hey @Soushi888, le plaisir fut réciproque. En espérant que ce ne fut pas trop difficile de te rendre chez toi suite à nos péripéties avec la voiture de @pnc :-)

Voiture prise dans la glace et @soushi888 enfermé dans la voiture grâce aux serrures pour enfant :)

À bientôt !

welcome! UPvoted and followed you. I hope you will do the same! :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81