SteemIt Introduction: I'm Ibrahim Oladipupo (IO). I have so much to offer to this community. I'll be very glad if I can be significantly helpful to every soul in this community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm Ibrahim Oladipupo (IO). I study computer engineering in Nigeria. I love learning, thinking and creating. I'll try as much as possible to give you a grasp of who I am.

image

I was born in Lagos, Nigeria, into the family of a newly wedded couple. I was brought up by a lovely mum and a very responsible dad. I was raised in a great and peaceful home. I used to love mathematics a lot when I was young. I also loved simulating businesses in my head.

I was going to study electrical electronics engineering in the university, but towards the time I wrote UTME (an exam taken here in Nigeria to get admitted into a university), I discovered I had a wild passion for computers, and I changed my mind.

Convincing my dad that CE (computer engineering) was my way, wasn't an easy task. My decision to study CE is one of the best I've ever made in my life. It changed me completely.

I have two versions of myself, the professional me and the social me. The professional me believes there is so much to be done in the world. Everything this version of me thinks are always focused at contributing greatly to humanity. I know I'll die some day, but before I do I want improve the world as much as I can. The professional version of myself is totally anti-social, he tries as much as possible to stay indoors. I often wish I never have any cause to see the sun. When I'm alone, the room is always dark. I sit by my table with either a book or a laptop on my table. I have a white board full of gibberish texts. And lastly, I talk to myself a lot.

Is he happy? Of course, he is. He is, he is a lot more happy than you can ever imagine. What makes him happy? Learning of new things and discovery.

Now, the social me. The social me is meant to compliment my real self (the professional me). People often think I'm arrogant and sad. Some don't even like me and some pity me. My social self is meant to correct those perceptions of me. I'm not arrogant or sad, I've just been misunderstood. Plus, I use the social me to cool my brain when its overloaded. A typical social me, smiles a lot, loves to be helpful and pities a lot. He doesn't play ball, but loves to breathe in fresh air. He loves nature.

image

In general, what do I like? I love books, I love mental challenge, I love sharing of knowledge and experience, I love movies that challenge my intelligence, I love movies that challenge me to make significant impact in this world.

What do I have for the community? I have so much to offer to this community. I'll be very glad if I can be significantly helpful to every soul in this community. It's one of my objectives. I have a lot of valuable personal knowledge and experience to share. I also have knowledge and experience to share, on computer science, software engineering and computer engineering. If you are a beginner in programming, you'll find it worthwhile following me.

A lot of thanks to the following people who have helped me in one way or the other, in relation to this community: @melanoquin (the person who introduced me to the community), @jerrybanfield (the guy who toured me through the SteemIt platform, through his YouTube video), and @shayne (the guy who helped with this introduction post, through his article).

Will you like to have a chat with me or do have knowledge to share or a challenge for me, kindly reach me over email or WhatsApp: [email protected]/+2348145798559. Every follow will be highly appreciated. Before I forget, watch out for my next post. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

hello :) nice to meet you! Somewhere in your words I saw a little bit of me and had to giggle - sometimes I wish that I never had to go out too. It's very pleasing to stay inside and teach yourself something new and at the end of the day you know that you have reached something - you increased your knowledge. I'm happy to see that you're willing to share :)

Hi @inputoutput

I really love your well informed introduction. Thanks for telling us about yourself.

I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.

You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Thanks @kingsley-clement, I'll follow you too.

Welcome to Steemit! Follow me back @nytravelfoodsurf!

Welcome to steemit! And for tihs epic introduction I'll folow you. Follow me @zelenicic

Thanks @zelenicic. Your reply and follow are highly appreciated. I'll follow you too.

Nice, I love your introduction. Welcome to steemit.

A lot of thanks to you Mabel.

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Wonderful introduction post! I am looking forward to your next articles and I wish you again a warm welcome on steemit! Best, J.

Yeah, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69