Hey Steemit! My Name is Rich, aka Instatrashed, and I am Finally Introducting Myself After Months of Posting!

Hello Steemit! My Name is Instatrashed and I am Finally Writing my Introduce Yourself Post!

Hello everyone on Steemit, Busy.org, Dmania, and anyone that is using this great blockchain and platform. I have been posting for a while here now and trying to share my life, photography and news I find interesting, but I have never taken the time to write a proper #introduceyourself post, so here it is! I have to say I was inspired by @welcoming to create a quality post that really lets people get to know me.

IMG_20180219_201804_570.jpg

Who Am I and What Do I Do?

My name is Rich, some friends call me Dick, but on the internet, I go by Instatrashed or w00tl00t. You can find me on Instagram, Twitter, Reddit and most other platforms if you search for Instatrashed, but to be honest, Steemit is my favorite platform and I am quickly abandoning my other platforms. I am 28 years old and currently live in California, although I am East Coast through and through, born in Connecticut, but I call Florida home. I am married to a beautiful Ukrainian girl for the past 2 years now, and we have been together for about 6 years. My only family in California is my younger brother @wifiwithdrawals and my wife, Olya. Oh... and my dog Rex. He is a Siberian Husky and is my best friend. Here's a picture of me and him eating In and Out burgers.
20171117_130541.jpg

I am an entrepreneur and am currently running my own small brand management and marketing for ecommerce businesses, as well as local small businesses which I help with local SEO. I work from home, as I am not big enough to afford an office yet, which can be a blessing and a curse. My clients range from local coffee shops to multimillion dollar ecommerce companies. I started my business on Fiverr, landed a good client and decided to do it full time. I’ve been doing it full-time for about a year and a half now, and have finally started to pick up more clients, and hired a part time employee about 6 months ago. As someone in their first couple years of business, I can tell you, it’s not easy! I am hoping to grow more this year, add on new clients, and help other people grow their businesses. That being said, if anyone reading this is looking for help getting more traffic to your site, business, or more sales online, I am more than happy to talk, with you, work with you, give you some free tips, and I am happy to work for crypto. (This is not meant to be a plug, but if I am introducing myself, this is who I am!)

ccc.jpg

In my free time, I love to travel, snowboard, go to music festivals, go camping, explore, and just have fun in general - oh... and EAT! In the past two years, I’ve been lucky enough to travel to Hawaii, Puerto Vallarta and Sayulita, Mexico, Breckenridge, Colorado, Tahoe, and a ton of other cities in the United States. Now that we have our passports and everything straightened up, we are next heading to Ukraine so I can meet my wife’s family who she hasn’t seen for over 10 years. Obviously she is beyond excited as she has not been able to see them in so long. After that, we are going to try to spend a week in Thailand and/or Spain. After a bit of travelling, our goal is to move out of the United States, and live abroad for at least a year. I want to spend 3 months, in 4 different countries with the main criteria being rent and utilities being half the cost of what I pay now. Portugal, Ukraine, and Thailand are top on my list but if you have any suggestions of where a digital-nomad, work from home entrepreneur, would do well, please let me know!

fest.jpg

Why I Love Steemiit!

Aside from my work and personal hobbies, I love technology, cryptocurrency, blockchain tech., memes and finance/investing. Before working from home (and before getting into crypto), I worked as a marketing director for an insurance and financial firm. I still hold some stocks but have switched a majority of my investments to crypto. I love Litecoin, Monero and Steem more than any other coin currently, but I like others including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Nano, and others I’m forgetting off the top of my head. Steem is quickly becoming my favorite crypto due to the community, the platform, and the fact that it is one of the fastest cryptos, and has a real use case. Feel free to follow my other account ( @w00tl00t ) which is pretty much memes about Steemit and Dmania.

Whale-eating-krill.png

Photography is another passion of mine, and although I don’t have a camera, I love taking pictures with my Samsung Galaxy S7 and sharing them. In an effort to post something on Steemit everyday, I have started a 365 Day Photo Challenge ( #365photochallenge ) where I post one of my photos every day for the next 365 days. I’m hoping it’s a good way to engage with the Steemit community, share my life, grow my following, and motivate myself to stay active on Steemit! Please feel free to join my contest so I can follow you and share your content.

aaa.jpg

Anyways, that is me, that is my #introduceyourself post and I really hope to meet more of you. Please feel free to comment, and or follow me. I always comment back, and I love to resteem, upvote, and curate quality content. I have been adding Steem Power to my account, and have finally reached official minnow status where I have a voting weight slider bar and a $0.05 upvote! That being said, I love all of the projects people put their hard work and time into and love to delegate to quality projects, and work with others who are trying to grow this incredible community.

20161008_160506.jpg

Cheers, and thank you for reading this, letting me introduce myself and sharing in this experience with me. Keep on Steeming!

Other Recent Posts From Me

1) Sunset on Siesta Key, Beautiful Silouhette - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 8, April 5, 2018 - Colorful Photography Contest
2) Chicago City Skyline - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 7, April 4, 2018 - Architectural Photography Contest
3) Hanauma Bay State Park, Hawaii - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 6, April 3, 2018
4) Dual Tone Panormic Sunset Lido Key, FL - 365 Day Photo Challenge - Day 5, April 2, 2018
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @instatrashed! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greetings, and Welcome to the Steem Community @instatrashed!

I would love to feature your intro post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat!

Hi @ma1neevent! Thank you for the warm welcome, and thank you for considering my post for your weekly blog. I would truly be honored. When you use it, just please tag me or message me so I know! You made my dayy with that request. :D

I am already a follower of @minnowsuppport project and should stop in the Discord chat more. Following you now also, btw. Thanks for all that you do, and for taking the time to manually currate. As I grow my folllowing and Steem power, my goal is to use my second account as a manual curation/resteem service for people who are not being discovered. My plan is to keep working like this, and eventually I will be able to help people like you do!

Quality post!

Thanks for the introduction @instatrashed
Seems we share a lot of common interests as I'm also into traveling, music festivals, cryptocurrency, and just living a free life in general. Welcome to Steemit, and #keepstackin

Thanks Max! You have a new follower! Glad to hear you are enjoying life as well. You only have 1.... i think... so live it up!

Now I don't really know if I should "welcome" you, as you've already been here for months but what the heck, lol: Welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit, [tempted to call you "Dick" here for a moment, as it sounds good in the sentence (but won't 'cause I'm a stranger, not a close friend)]!

Where could a digital nomad work-from-home entepreneur (did I spell that right?) do well, huh? Why in the start-up crazy full-of-hipsters capital town of (e-)Estonia - Tallinn, ofcourse! (Not sure about your rental budget, though. Things have been going pretty expensive lately. The prices of stuff are about as high as in Finland, whereas wages stay behind).

Also it's currently around 4 am and the photo of you on the beach unexpectedly made me go into a deeper level of being stuck in one's thoughts - I started wondering how many different kinds of sand there are in the world! Is that like wet sand all the way up to where you were standing (that's a long way to go, water!) or dry--- this confuses me too much. Better go scroll a little more and try to fall asleep again.

PS! Please tell me you post a lot about Rex!

Thanks for the welcome, and you can call me Dick if you like =D! I know I am late with the intro, but I wanted to make sure if I made an #introduceyourself post, that it was good quality and really personal! Like they say, the first impression is the one that lasts! I appreciate you taking the time to write me a personal message back! (pssst... how do I do strikethrough text with markdown??)

As far as where to live, I am looking for a place that has rent of about half what I currently pay. So a nice place for around $600 USD would be perfect... So far it seems like Portugal has great rent prices and looks beautiful. Are you from Estonia? I have always wanted to visit!

As far as my picture with the sand... that was on the north side of the Island of O'ahu in Hawaii and it was a high surf day with deadly waves. The life gaurd yelled at me for even being that close to the water. Moments after this shot was taken, we actually ruined a GoPro that was sitting on a 2 foot tall rock about 100 feet from the waters edge - the waves were so big it managed to drench the rock that far from shore. I have never seen waves like that. There are a lot of types of sand now that you mention it. My home city in Florida is Sarasota, and its beach Siesta Key, is known for having some of the whitest sand in the world. It's 99.9% quartz crystal and feels like powdered sugar. Hawaii has some black sand beaches which I someday hope to see!

Rex! - Don't worry... if you are following me, you will have no choice but to see more pictures and posts about him and his adventures. Dogs really are man's best friend and my life wouldn't be the same without him. Since you left such a nice comment and I love sharing my dog, I took two pics of him getting a heart shaped treat just for you. :P
20180406_184446 (1).jpg 20180406_184450.jpg

Hey, better late than never! I have yet to make an intro myself, although I've been here since this January. :D (squiggly lines do strikeout! ~)

Yeah, I'm from Estonia and the rent prices vary a lot here depending in which city you stay in. Lately I've seen that for $600 you might get a decent 2 or 3-room apartment in the more popular, beautiful and safe-ish districts of Tallinn. Me, my guy and our 9-month old currently live in a tiny one-room basement which we pay 300€ (think it's about 310-320 in USD) a month for (plus bills). A couple years ago we could've rented a decent 2-room for that kind of money! Hopefully we're moving somewhere bigger in the summer or coming fall, though.

Damn! The wave story is impressive and a little scary... We don't have waves like that here! Neither do we have tornados or earthquakes. I wonder how many people have tried eating the "powered sugar" sand in your beach. :O

Yay for Rex!

I may try Fiverr. Love the Game Of Thrones Dog you have. I was in Hawaii and Vietnam and love travel but have not been to Florida yet. My grandpa was Dick. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hey Joey! Yes, Rex is my loyal direwolf and I love him! My grandpa has the same name - That's who I was named after. I'll be following you, so keep on Steeming!

(P.S. Florida is over rated.. Miami is great, everywhere else is borrrrring.)

Great intro @Instatrashed
Why Instatrashed? What does the name mean to you.
Love the colorful.photos and my regards to your beautiful Olya.
Wish you success in life and let's keep in touch 😎

Before Instagram was cool, I thought it was just another platform for people to share their trash pictures of their crappy lunch, babies I don't want to see, and generally low quality photos. I joked to a friend that I could get a million followers taking pictures of only trash. Instatrash was taken and apparently I created the account. Years later when I tried to sign up, I realized I already had a username. Considering I do like to party, I figured the name was kind of funnyy and it stuck._Apparently it's a memorable name too because I once had someone at a [local] party say, "Oh, I know you.. you're Instatrashed! You're name popped up [on IG] and I loved it so I followed you." Found it pretty funny considering I have a private account and only like 200 followers.. Anyways... the name was formed, and I kept it. :D

Thanks for yyour well wishes, and will definitely follow, and keep in touch. Cheers!

Wow! Hehe.. Nice to meet you. :) Your wife is so pretty. Hehe :) Just tell her I said "Hi" :)

-Jane :)

Thank you! Nice to meet you too!

Great Intro Rich.I wish I would have waited a few days to put my intro together after reading yours and others I realize I had a bunch more to say.I am digging your photography so I upvoted and followed looking forward to more great photo's.Thank You for sharing all the best in your business venture.

Bienvenidos! Tanto tú como el lobo son bellos! desde Venezuela, saludos.

wow, beatiful pics with quality
Welcoming you on board @instatrashedScreenshot_2018-03-28-19-05-05-1.png,
Hopefully you will be finding stemit more awesome community to have earlier been into, but nothing do you all joined.
Feel free to use your good endowed intellect to earn as much as you can.
You can follow4follow @bofphemy or https://discord.gg/rH7Ek72
to boost your morale.
Steemit, a good community indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63