My name is Matt, and I have a massive forehead.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! In my haste to join the steemit community in posting articles and poems, I failed to introduce myself. Silly me.

11215699_10153257889698603_9087660428251961138_n.jpg

As the title suggests, my name is Matt. I am a TA, editor, rapper, and published poet born in the 589 square mile nursing home of Hernando County. I suffer from Terbomandibular Joint Disorder (TMJ), Trigeminal Neuralgia, and a whole slew of fun medical acronyms. As such, I suffer from constant migraines, and more often than not, I am oblivious to the world around me. This is live footage of my day to day life:

tenor.gif

I graduated from the University of South Florida twice, one in 2012 with a Bachelor of Arts in Creative Writing and again in 2013 with a Bachelor of Arts in Public Advocacy. In 2014, I was hired as a TA at a local community college. Recently, I was accepted into Morehead State University as a graduate student in English Language and Literature

I began writing when I was in middle school and wrote absolute trash until I was 18. At that point, I began rapping under the name Introvert and working on my debut EP "Where Does it Come From, Where Does it Go Forever," which was released in 2010. In 2016, I released my debut album "A Graveyard, A Garden" and went on tour with my pals in the metalcore band Forthteller. You should listen to them. You should also listen to my music, which you can find here: http://introvert.bandcamp.com

So far, I love the steemit community and hope to engage with more of you in the not too distant future. If any of you need a whiteboard or advertising, I am renting out space on my forehead.

Sort:  

Glad to meet another introvert and writer here! I'm pretty enthusiastic online, but out in the "real world" I lean more toward being a hermit, hiding out in my home in the country. I'm new on Steemit, too, and I look forward to reading more of your posts! :)

You are far too kind. I'm going to give you a follow so I may do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63