iovivo - Libertarian, Crypto Believer, longtime Nomad and lifestyle artist

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

this is my very first post on steemit and I am pretty excited about it!

Of course I read other introductions and good advice like: “be authentic”, “be personal” and “show your weaknesses!” Well, here we go, that I can do:

intro.jpg

This is me, Benedikt. Libertarian, nomad, photographer and crypto-investor

I have as well been advised to post a selfie holding a piece of paper with “steemit” written all over it, but I prefer not to.

If someone told me to wear a silly hat, stand on a table and perform a karaoke version of “The Great Pretender” in order to become a member of an exclusive club, I wouldn’t do it either.

I don’t do things because I am expected or told to, I mostly do them because I want to. That said, you may imagine, that I gave my parents “a lot of grief”, wasn’t a good pupil, dropped out of law school and never had an employment in my whole life. Didn’t ever want one either, to be fair.

This hasn’t always been easy. There were times when I felt pretty lost and I went through a huge crisis around age 30, when anyone around me was getting settled and successful, while I was broke and still trying to find my way.

Now, twenty odd years later, I know that there has never been any reason to worry, everything went well as I simply followed the road signs along my path. This reassuring experience is what I most want to share on Steemit.

roadsigns.jpg

The upcoming internet was one of the things I was fascinated with. I spent countless nights communicating with people on the other side of the planet to the unforgettable beeping and hissing noises of a modem.

I connected with like-minded people, made friends in alt-groups and forums and learnt from them. Learnt how to build websites and how to rank them on the first page of Altavista – there was no google yet.

It worked out. My online business did not only make money, but most importantly it gifted me with the freedom to leave cold and pessimistic Germany and live an independent lifestyle from almost anywhere.

I became a digital nomad before the word was forged.

intro-crypto.jpg

The shine of web 1.0 is fading, but life has thrown me yet another bone! Right when I started feeling lost again. Web 3.0 and the new blockchain based economy make me feel as excited as I was in my thirties.

Crypto is the second chance of a lifetime for my generation and the first big one for all who are younger. More than this: Crypto gives us the chance to build a better world

I am all in it and will dedicate my next years to helping others getting familiar with yet another new world order.

burma-fisherman.jpg

Photography is my other great passion... The view through the lens is an incomparable way to consciously look at the present. For me, there is little, that would beat the thrill of pressing the button at that one magic moment.

While we are constantly told to look for great achievements, forcing us to improve, isn't it the little things, that make us feel the happiest?

esel-marrakech.jpg

At times we may feel compassion with whom we think being poor in our materialistic scope. Alas, I have a little suspicion that all of them are not so unhappy after all. I would love to shed some light on this.

Hope to see you soon!

Sort:  

That picture of the donkey is awesome man - welcome to steemit :) Check out @czechglobalhosts for awesome picture contests from all around the world! Greets

Glad you like the donkey! I do too and he has been teaching me a lot ;-)

Welcome to steemit! That's some amazing photography there, can't wait to see more!

And I agree, don't know why people go to all the effort of the steem paper :) Fake accounts are pretty easy to spot!

Thank you so much! I will pretty soon get you all some more proof of that I am the "realbenedikt", LOL

What a wonderful introduction and nice story, time to follow you :)

Thank you for encouraging me! Keeps me motivated.

Welcome to Steemit, loved you post and really hope to see more of them.
Is it really your photography? Looks stunning!

Wish you best luck and nice experience here on Steemit.

Thanks for your nice comment on my pictures. And of course I took each one of them myself. I have another 20 odd thousand waiting ;-)

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.
@sohailharoon

Wish you all the best as well! Thank you for your attention to my post.

Welcome to steemit and enjoy! I like your post so i will keep in touch with you. Follow me if you want and read my posts!

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thank you! I am all in it already.

Congratulations @iovivo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hallo @iovivo, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Vielen lieben Dank! Discord: Noch eine Plattform? Das wird mir langsam zu viel. Schade, dass es bei Steemit noch keine Gruppen / Chats gibt. Hoffe, das kommt bald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56