You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #01 @Jerrybanfield: Source of Insipiration for newbies on Steemit

I had a similar experience! A while back, Jerry was active on Udemy, a platform for creating and marketing online courses. I posted about 100 YouuTube videos on Blender 3D, an open source platform for creating 3D videos, and I thought of converting these videos to Udemy.

Udemy looked like an amazing platform. Before committing to Udemy, I watched some of his Youtube videoss on Udemy. I was amazed that he showed his exact earnings and explained in great detail how he got there. He was doing exceedingly well. But suddenly at one point Udemy banned him, taking what I believe was his main source of revenue with it. He explained all of that too.

Anyway, his openness saved me a ton of time, preventing me from making a terrible decision to commit to Udemy.

So I'm extremely grateful to Jerry and very pleased with his success here at Steemit, which was one of the sites he mentioned after his Udemy debacle. So thanks, Jerry, for all you do for the community, and for what you did for me.

Sort:  

I am curious as to why Jerry was banned from Udemy. Any non-gossipy answer (i.e. fact-based without making character judgements)?

Seems a little long-winded (Jerry's down to earth style at work), but fair enough. Thanks for the video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70