You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Left my safety net to explore Argentina-- Introducing a new me!

It took courage for you to leave your comfort zone and follow your heart. The best time to do that is when you're young and don't have any family commitments. I traveled around Europe and Africa, staying at youth hostels and budget hotels, living on $5 a day (there was a book by Arthur Frommer called Europe on Five Dollars a Day and it was actually possible then).

That was over 50 years ago. That decision changed my life. I ended up thinking differently about career, money, and happiness. Eventually, when you "settle down" you will thank yourself for having made that leap of faith. Keep us informed as you continue your journey.

Ira - upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83