Introducing Myself: Hello, Steemit

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

London1.jpg

Hi, I'm irial. I'm struggling to introduce myself so I'll go straight to the point. I'm a student, photographer and art director to be. This sums up for now what type of content I'm going to be uploading here on steemit.

I'm pretty excited about it because it's the first time I'm going to show and write about my photography. Maybe more types of content in the future, but who knows.

I'm not very confident about my English writing (it's not my native language) so, I hope this helps that too.

This first photograph was shot with a Nikon D80, a 50mm lens, ISO 100, 1/100 and f/2,5. I believe it's the Pyrenees and it was taken from the tiny window of a plane.

Sort:  

Wow. It looks amazing. Welcome! And don't worry about your English, plenty of people on Steemit are not native speakers, including me.

You're welcome! I look forward to seeing your photography.

Hello...and welcome!

Hello! and thank you :)

Welcome to steemit @irial! Nice to meet you :-)
Very beautiful photo! Awesome window view!

Thank you and nice to meet you too :)

Welcome aboard! :)

Thank you :)

Hi Irial,

your english is fine. where are you from? France?

My grandparents had a summer house and a piece of land in the South of France, not too far from The Pyrenees. It was sold when I was 8 ( in 1990 ) but I have been there a handful of Summers and many of my greatest childhood memories are attached to that place.

As a creative ( storyteller, writer, filmmaker at times ), aiming to support fellow creatives, I am looking forward to your future content.

Au revoir!

Vincent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi Vincent!

I'm not French, I'm Spanish. I've been to the South of France and indeed it's a beautiful place.

Thank you very much for your reply and support, I'm excited to start uploading more content soon!

Hola!

that’s what I thought - while typing my comment - you’re from el otro lado de los Pyrenées :>)

Disfruta tu domingo y hasta la próxima vez ( online ),

Vincent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Igualmente! Hasta la próxima :)

Hello and welcome to steem!

Thank you!

Hey irial, there are some other cool artists on the plaform. Discovery on this platform is a bit harsh sometimes, so as you start posting i recommend making the effort and looking around and finding other artists/photographers you like and leaving comments on their work. There are also some different contests which are a nice little incentive to post work. Looking forward to seeing some more of your work!

Thank you! I'll keep an eye on that

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Thank you Heigo! I'll visit for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72