You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Still Who I've Always Been - My Name is Lexie and I am Becoming Myself

Ooph. Anyone would struggle after such a series of events.
I honestly don't know what to tell you - having felt wrong in life myself at least twice (at 22 and for some months). I currently think there's always a chance to get to a worse state ... :/ Speaking for myself, an agenda helps focusing on life and social aspects of it (who really wants to play computer games all day seeing nobody else? ;)). And it gets you some reputation in real life ...
I hope you have or can find soon a living apart from your parents. There's nothing wrong with spending some time together but a longer 24x7 stay might be poisonous for both parties. Sometimes parents are struggling more with their kids status than the kids themselves do. I think it's not healthy if parents don't have a chance to let go of their children.

All the best!

Sort:  

Thank you for the support! I have a job interview in another city this Friday so if all goes well, I will be moving soon! I will be posting more about that tomorrow or the next day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80