Who I am

DSC_0387.JPG

I created a user here a few days ago and I haven’t post yet because I couldn’t figure out the best way to introduce myself. I just got to the conclusion that maybe by summarizing my steps you can get to know me better.
My name is Itzel Vargas, 23 years old, from Santiago, Dominican Republic. Until I was thirteen I used to live in small place called Nibaje where I learned about the hard live people with lack of resources have; how their needs lead them to do things that no one will be proud of. Then I moved where I currently live, Canabacoa, a place in the middle of nowhere. I was shocked by the transition and the clash between environments, noisy crowds Vs insects, the wind and some frogs sounds. (JA)
DSC_0391.JPG
About my scholar live, I have always been a Nerd; I entered school on first grade of primary knowing how to read already. From 1st-8th I was in a public school and from 1st-4th (high school) I was in a private school but the atmosphere was pretty similar. In 2011 I started College in a career I was not very enthusiastic about (I wanted to be a chemistry engineer) and it is the one I’m working with, Industrial Engineering.
This was one of my favorites phases, I met a lot of people and joined some groups like the OEI (Spanish acronym of international students office) where I volunteered to support and guide exchange students while they were in our country. There I discovered my traveling passion and how I love to organized and cooperated in teams. In those scholar phases I became kind of a geek; I love to read, watching series, living all the lives I can through a character and taking the positive about all this stories to apply them in my life.

DSC_0386.JPG

Before my graduation I started working where I spend just a year and learned more than my 4 years in college, and it is precisely here where my once considered monotone life starts to change. I started knowing my country, camping on mountains, watching incredible natural places. I gained a lot of experiences that I’m going to talk about in other posts. Then I moved for three months to New York, where I worked and live by myself let’s say I grew a few inches in mind and soul.
I came back to my country but I wanted to be back in NY and that’s why I went there for other three months with staying there plans. I this transition I met someone that made mi realize that in all this process I was losing who I truly was. Staying in that country meant a share of my happiness, time and professional life that I wasn’t willing to loose.

And finally here I am, having a really hot summer in my island. Working as an industrial engineer serving the country, with an inside model passionate about art, with a camera named Nymeria which helps me capture my travels and ideas, looking for a way of expressing mi way of thinking and my old writing drafts in my trunk; because with every little thing I have lived I have !found who I really am, lets know each other a little.DSC_0389.JPG

PD: I Recently dyed my hair red because I felt like fire (?)
DSC_0056.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @itzelvargas I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the community @itzelvargas! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

Mi Amiga Bella Welcome to Steemit :) You will love it here

Thanks for introducing me, amigo haha

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @necio.

@itzelvargas welcome to steemit. Upvoted and followed you

Fire? Game of Thrones inspired? Welcome Itzel :)

hahhaha kind of inspired in Ygritte. Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thanks for the tip :)

bienvenida welcome

Welcome to steemit @itzelvargas it's a great community! Have an awesome day and see you around :)
Upvoted and followed.

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64