Breaking the Pit bull stigma, Middle East adventures, Trekkie-ing, and many more

Hello Steemians!

I have been planning to blog about my life adventures for years but have never gotten around to doing it - primarily because I could't find the time and I didn't think my experiences were interesting enough to warrant being circulated in the internet. I have lived and worked in the Middle East as an expat for 6 years but will be relocating back home to the Philippines in a few days. I think I finally will be able to find the time to write regularly to share my/our experiences - albeit dull to some but hopefully helpful to most.

I will mostly be writing about the adventures of our Pit bull Rose, a rescue we adopted in Qatar and brought with us in Jordan, and will be bringing to the Philippines as well. My main objective is to break the negative stigma surrounding this wonderful breed.

20108348_10155463581233718_6982261423960175116_n.jpg
(Rose in front of our tomatoes in Qatar damaged by the wind.)

I am also excited to share all sorts of fun and challenges we've had - raising Rose, living in Middle East in general, being a "mixed-race" couple, being a Filipina in Jordan, travelling, etc.

28783250_10156102128513718_7474104766337295715_n.jpg
(Sleeping on duty in Jordan.)

I hope my individuality, knowledge and experiences will contribute to the perfection of the "internet collective." Steemit, I am ready to be assimilated!

16299408_1163849873733080_7692955509162345018_n.jpg
(Wed by Spock. Follow me if you want to know more about themed weddings in Vegas.)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit maam!... hopefully you will enjoy in this platform..... good luck and God bless!!!

Thank you much, see you around here. :) I see you're from Cebu! We're heading back to PH tonight and very excited.

Ahh ok... have a safe trip....✈✈✈

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Thanks, I hope so too. :)


Welcome to Steemit @ivborromeo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Yeah I wish it found mine.

Hello, I am the admin of the facebook group ''Steemit for Resteem'', please read our rules to post in the group : Steemit for Resteem Rules↕.

Congratulations @ivborromeo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ivborromeo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59