INTRODUCEYOURSELF II : Who am I? PART II *LOL*

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey! You might be wondering why I am doing a new #introduction blog, when I have already written one. I was highly encourage by my friend to do another one. Probably this time a more in depth one. I'm Ivy Charmae Inogada, I have been living in the #Philippines since 2006 -- over a decade. I'm currently 26 -- My life has been full of surprise.It sometimes gets bumpier, things happen in life the least you expect them to happen. I'm not complaining -- I am who I am today because of the choices that I made yesterday. I'm a middle child of 3, most people would probably say that she could have that middle child syndrome. I probably did -- when I was younger my parents mostly focused on my older sister, with the hopes that she could influence and be a role model to her younger siblings. while my younger sister needed the care and to be guided of course. I learned to be independent in a young age, studied and learned things that come across me by myself. There was a time when I questioned -- WHY? Who wouldn't?

TSK! Enough of the sob part -- long story short, I wouldn't want to change how my parents were -- they honestly tried when my 2nd year high school teacher tried to talk to them about this essay I wrote in class about them. It was awkward when they tried to ask me how my day was at school and all those jazz. I was already 14 at that time. I was alright -- I learned a lot of things since then. I thank my parents for it -- They trusted my on how to make decisions at an early age. To fall and stand up on my own.

Before 2006, I grew up and went to school in Dubai United Arab Emirates. I was used to moving -- however it doesn't get easier each time. Dubai had a totally different culture than Ph, I had classmates who are from around the world and honestly not sure if you'd still be in the same place each year after school. I had built friendships whom are still unforgettable up to this day and thanks to #FACEBOOK for still keeping us connected.

Living and currently working in Philippines has been a blast, I have met friends whom has been part of my life since I step foot on this country. It's true when one door closes a new one opens, could be a better one. It's all about how you see it.

What can I contribute to Steemit?

I want to share my thoughts -- the daily things that has been happening in my life. Blogging has always been one of those things that I wanted to do -- and this could be a great opportunity to continue that hidden hobby!

Travels and Adventure

Have you ever lived a moment in your life where you were always sickly and weak? Well I have -- last 2016. I was in and out of the hospital, it was difficult seeing your mom break down in front of you and you have no way to make her feel better since you were the one causing it. It was the time of my life where I realized that I still wanted to do a lot of things in my life -- I am mostly working to support my family and my younger sister who's in college. I am not complaining -- I have no plans on what to do with what I am earning so better yet help my sister and my mom. I always make sure that I am never too busy to give my self time to breathe away from the city -- to have time and enjoy an out of town.

ARTS AND DESIGNS

When I was young (YES YOUNG! Around 7 years old) I met this guy or kid back in Dubai, who has played a grate deal in my life. He was someone who has inspired me and taught me how to draw -- though I wasn't as good as him and could never be. He was one of the people who has influenced me with this interest.

FOOD MONSTER

REALLY? Who in their right might doesn't love FOOD. I like to try different food places -- different cuisines. Food can take off stress. Not to mention a good food place does not only sell great food but the company of whom you're with would matter as well. In short it can be a great hang out spot!

Wew~ Im getting hungry in looking at the pictures I have for food. Im probably gonna cut it till here! To more food and beer! experiences! and FRIENDSHIPS! See ya soon on my next post!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thank you! Looking forward to earn and contribute

The writers like you need the steemit community. By doing so you can succeed in providing us very good information. I am proud that I am part of this society. I read every article you need. And indeed I responded very much to you and your articles.

I know you can climb the highest mountains. Never lose faith in yourself. Good luck!

All the best for a bright future! May there be success at every turn of life and all your dreams come true!

Wow! Thank you! I'll really try my best to contribute to steemit

Hello sister :D Welcome to beautiful platform Steemit. This is the unique chance to grab it! If you wish to learn and earn don't waste your time!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

Thank you! I joined your discorf channel as well. Hope to get to know more people

hello and welcome my friend,if you want to join https://getcryptotab.com/405385join our team

Hi @ivycharmae ... welcome to steemit.. I know that you will be very successful in steemit 👍💕

Thanks! I'll try my best

Good luck 👍

Welcome, informative article, good start, keep it up! I follow you, I hope you will follow me. We will develop the community together! ;)

Hey! I just did. Thank you

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you re awesome and I love to draw too.

Congratulations @ivycharmae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66