Introduction : Me myself and I HELLO STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’ve heard a saying, that “life is a surprise”. The more hurt and pain you have gone thru in life, the stronger and more beautiful your heart will be. My story may be short on words, but it’s a story that’s filled every thought and day of my existence with happiness. I’m Ivy Charmae, 25 years YOUNG! Being at the silver year of life doesn't mean you can't make it shine bright ;). I'm a graduate of Information technology and currently living in Cebu Philippines "The Queen City of South"

I'm middle child out of the Tres Marias that my parents has.

I grew up in Dubai and studied there for a few years before coming back to Philippines. Honestly, moving to back and forth was tough. It was difficult to leave something so familiar and go through a process of starting over again into a new place, with new people. Now, looking back I’d probably give the old me a tap on the back and tell her that It was all gonna be okay. Well more than okay – I honestly don’t regret being back here in Philippines. I’ve met great people and made friends that I know would last a life time.

How did I know about Steemit?

It was during a lunch date that I had with a really good friend @sumiremurasaki, in an Indian restaurant located in IT Park, Apas Lahug Cebu City Philippines called Bharat Spice Restaurant. Would recommend the place if you'd like some spice added to your life. Thanks Jen! For introducing me to Steemit!

Hobbies and Interest

Most people whom really know would mostly say I'm a jack of many traits. I like to do a lot of things especially when I'm stressed or looking for something to get my mind off things that are bothering me. When I was younger, I met this guy who had thought me how to draw -- how to create my own drawings using an old computer (It was running on a pentuim 1 at that time) from then, I could say he was my inspiration when it comes to drawing. I'm not that good and could do better if I practice more :)

I like to write,However I'm mostly am very interested in reading -- I tend to stay away from the genre of Fantasy, it would be pretty rare if I read one. I do however like Friction -- mostly inline with Young Adult, Romance, Thriller or anything that could spark my interest. Reading has helped me a lot it through difficult times. If the world was a perfect place we wouldn’t be having the mistakes and mishaps we have, if life was easy we wouldn’t be having the broken pieces and difficulties lapsing together one after another.Honestly my life -- rather "LIFE" isn’t perfect, it would seem like it form how hard you’ve worked.Life is like a bowl of cheerios, gritty and broken but even how gritty and crumbly it can get --you do MATTER. Anyway here are some of my favorite books that would probably giving you some insights on the type of books that can/would spark my interest <3

Traveling has always been one of my biggest stress reliever, I like the SUN -- how the salty waters of the beach would smell like, the smell of grass in the morning -- I honestly would see my self be living in a colder place (in the future, in Gods plan) or somewhere where there are LOTS of trees and above the mountain. When city life gets suffocating and work becomes stressful, I would always go out somewhere unfamiliar -- somewhere where I could think -- or not think at all.

What can I contribute to Steemit?

I'm the type of person who doesn't believe in the saying "Too Busy.." I always find time to do the things that I love, I make time to step out of the City to clear my head. To write something -- or anything that is bugging me, If you really would like to do something you'd always find time right? You owe it to your self. I like to challenge my self and see how far I can go with Steemit -- how far I'm willing to share about my life and my thoughts. I want to enable my self to develop my personality and the skills that I have -- and maybe get to the point that I can cross out the things that I am afraid to try but are on my bucket list. I hope that joining Steemit would that door where I can share those experiences and probably meet more people.

Well that's probably it! keep posted! I'm excited to share more stories, blogs and reviews with you guys!Thank you so much for reading and stopping by!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @ivycharmae!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks excited to be part of steemit

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thanks! Looking forward to writing and reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60