An In-dept Introduction about Myself (A passionate young man who wants to make an impact)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

#IntroduceYourself  

by Isaac Lim

Who am I?

To describe me in short:

  • A young student who is passionate about learning
  • A person who is all about efficiency and balance

My Story

I am 21 years old today, born in a beautiful country Malaysia, a multicultural society. Growing in Malaysia, I can speak 3 languages and 1 dialect. Mandarin (Chinese), English, Malay, and Cantonese (Chinese). 

I face problems like this a lot: 

People from mainland China would ask: How can you speak Mandarin so well without an accent? I did not know Chinese in Malaysia can speak Mandarin. 

When I go travelling in foreign countries: People assume that I am from mainland China and am surprised I speak fluent English.

I feel truly blessed to be born in such a country that allowed me to grow up in a multi-racial and multi-cultural society that I can learn things from every culture. 

When people ask: So "what" are you? I proudly tell people that I am a Malaysian Chinese. (*Malaysian comes first)

Although that people will start talking things about Malaysia when I tell them about it, I still love the country truly. 

What Can I Contribute to Steemit Community?

I am often described as "Mr.Know-it-all" or the "Jack of all trades" among my peers. I always refused to be called that because everything I know comes from the Internet. I spend an average of 5 hours a day sitting in front of my laptop, browsing the internet, absorbing information from everywhere. As mentioned in my brief self-introduction, I am born a curious soul and I love knowing a little about everything, then sharing them to everyone. The things that I have great interest in:

  • Music (especially Hip-hop, I love those Hip-hop tracks that have meaningful lyrics.)
  • Basketball (I have great passion in basketball since I came across it 3 years ago. I improved myself a lot today and I follow the NBA closely. )
  • Tech
  • Philosophy
  • Culture
  • Business & Entrepreneurship
  • Trading
  • Reading & Writing

My Inspiration

Kobe Bryant is one of the most influential person on me. His #MambaMentality is the mentality that I am trying very hard to acquire and apply in my life. 

I don't want to be the next Michael Jordan, I only want to be Kobe Bryant. - Kobe Bryant

He inspired me to be the best of myself, instead of just blindly being someone else. 


Elon Musk is also my source of inspiration. He is a "crazy" man with great vision and he is changing the world with his visions and work. 

"If you get up in the morning and think the future is going to be better, it is a bright day. Otherwise, it's not." - Elon Musk

He inspires me to be positive and not to fear failures. 


Too many people have inspired me greatly and made an impact on me, some other notable ones are: Eminem, Lebron James, Barack Obama, Jack Ma, etc. 


What do you expect from me?

I am a great believer of the blockchain technology. I was reading about the technology recently and found out about Steemit. I am glad that I have found this platform and decided to pick up writing again. I will soon release a series of posts about Hip Hop. The Legends of Hip-Hop Music , The Rising Stars of Hip-Hop Music, Hip-Hop in China/Asia, etc. 

Now, I seek your help in guiding and leaving me a comment on what I should be doing better and what would you like to hear from me. Thank you steemians and I hope you enjoyed reading this. 


Special thanks to: 

@mindover for this article for Steemit dummies 

@cryptoctopus for this article on writing a successful #introduceyourself post. You inspired me to rewrite my introduction post as I rushed my first one and it was an awful one. Thank you! 

Follow me:

LinkedIn

Steemit


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @izlim96! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

A warm welcome to steemit @izlim96 great to have you onboard teammalaysia .. I'm sure that there would be lots of great content coming from you . Looking forward to it.

Thank you! I hope to deliver great content for the community too.

Welcome to steemit & teammalaysia @izlim96, looking forward to your post! )

Great Intro post, man!

Glad to have you with us! I'm also very new and so far it's been great being part of the community here!

Welcome to SteemIt!

Great intro post @izlim96! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @mutitum sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Hello and welcome I found you through @gogogadgetupvote I was going to pass right by when I saw the second introduceyourself post.

However you have made a great reintroduction and explained why.

I hope you kick some butt here.

Hey there welcome to steemit. This a good community of bloggers, photographers, travelers. And of course crypto users. You are going to have a fun here :)

Hi @izlim96 welcome to Steemit.

Welcome @izlim96 to steemit and teammalaysia. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74