Maybe I should introduce myself!

17022436_10212253571437254_348680635968377562_n.jpg

This is me

Been on Steem sense April of 2018 and I have 39 posts so I thought maybe it's time to introduce myself. Better late then never.

Lets start with the basics.
My name is Gary “Jace” Smedley I am a forty year old kid. I am a father of seven kids from 2 months to 12 years old, and yes they all live with me, lol.
I work at a factory, full time, in Muskegon, Mi.

I say kid well, because that's what everyone says, and I'm proud of it. I collect hot-wheels, legos, and old toys. I like toys, coins, and just about anything else. Oh ya and comic cards. You know like X-Men and such.

Hmm this is harder then I thought.

How did I find Steem and Crypto?
I found Crypto and Steem right around the same time from a website called
bitcoinbully.io ran by @jongolson.
I have to admit I didn't fall in love with steem right away but, the more I learned, read, and wrote posts the more I fell in love with it.
Steemit and the steemit blockchain is truly, in my opinion, the future.

What do I have to offer?
Well... To tell you the truth... Not much of anything at all. I'm not very good at writing a blog, making videos, going live, taking pictures, or anything else that falls in the steem blockchain category.
But I do have the ability to get up and get at it, as my dad would say. I have the will to keep learning and keep trying till I get it right. I have the courage to show up everyday and do the best I can with the knowledge I have. And to follow my #1 life rule “Have fun with everything you do!”

******************Check out the #1 Minnowsmith.party *********************

Made by - @jacesmedley

*******************************************************************************************

Made by - @jacesmedley

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jacesmedley! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed. Don’t forget to get all your friends to do the same! I repeat I would never tell someone to buy 15 steem but honestly for 95% of the people here will only get to 15 if the buy them ! It’s up to you Good Luck with the choice you make

Good advice. think you I was just wondering how much Steem Power I need to really get going. Think you again.

Welcome to Steemit. You'll surely have a nice time here.

Hey Gary, welcome to steemit! I am @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.


Welcome to Steemit @jacesmedley!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hey Jace ! A late but warm welcome man !

Nice to have you around here and that you are also a kid :P I think also that you should be proud of that ! I am too :)

Peace !

Holly smoke, seven, eh. That must be a handful, I raised one and that was tough enough. My buddy said it long time ago "I might get old, but I refuse to grow up" and I've been following that path ever since. There is nothing better then sticking to your childhood dreams and values. I myself am a gamer, love racing, built my own simulator and things like that. As long as you take responsibility for your life, be as much kid as you want. Well, looking forward to checking out your other posts and see you out there.

Welcome! I wish you good luck!

Think you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there!
Welcome to steemit! I do collect cards too. I love collecting Magic, the gathering.
Just enjoy your stay here!

Just wanna ask if you are already aware of steem-byteball?

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

I will do that, Think you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70