Introduction Post To Steemit

Hello Steemians! This is my quintessential introduction post #minnow !

In Bed Selfie.jpg

My name is Jaclyn. I'm originally from California now living in South Florida. Lover of art, culture, fashion, music, writing, and passion! Rookie chef for me and my dogs.

NOLA Bench Pic.JPG

I'm super happy to be apart of the community and can't wait to get to know you and for you to get to know me. I'm hoping to meet lots of new people and give / get inspiration from the community. I'm looking forward to sharing stories from my life, pictures of my adventures, recipes I've cultivated, and tips and tricks I've picked up along the way. I'm an entrepreneur, a world traveler, a story teller, a lover, a friend, and a daughter. I've always enjoyed writing so getting a forum to share some of my stories and just blog in general is going to be really exciting for me. I fancy myself a bit of an artist. I use the pseudonym 10 J'$.

10 J Bathroom Mirror Pic.JPG

My current work is contemporary, new realism collage artistry turning paper into life. Questioning beauty statements and marginalized place of woman in society . I like to think of it as "His art told from a woman's perspective".

IMG_2807.jpg

I LOVE food! I mean who doesn't right!?! I was very fortunate that from a young age, my parents took me traveling with them around the world and I was exposed to different cultures and their food. Thus, I have a collection of recipes I have put together that are easy and delicious! The best part about these recipes is I make them so simple any culinary skill level can recreate these delicious treats!

CHICKEN.JPG

I'm currently taking some time off from working a 9-5 and rather working on me, so my steemit will be my only source of income so PLEASE follow me and upvote me haha!!! No, really come experience this new chapter in my life with me! Please reach out to me so I can meet some of you and have some new friends to follow. Please follow me and upvote if you like my content so I know I'm on the right track! Who's ready to go FULL STEEM AHEAD WITH ME =)

10 J Hat Selfie.JPG

Sort:  

Hey, welcome! Do you have any other accounts to link back to this one for verification purposes? If you want to get more followers and higher reputation more quickly, verifying yourself will help tremendously. I saw your reply to @sabrinakaiser to find you. Please see my reply to her for some good information on how to become a pro Steemian quickly!

P.S. What's the story behind your handle please? Maybe make a separate post about it. :)

Thanks for the welcome I will check out your response, I appreciate the tip! No I don’t have any other accounts, first one here!! The name jaclynmarie is a combination of my first and middle name 😃

You have no other accounts online? I'm shocked. Really. ;-)

I meant your use of the pseudonym 10 J'$. What's the story behind that please? I searched for it and did not find it anywhere else but here.

I use 10 J’$ as my artist name and you’ll have to follow me and take a look at my artwork and make your own interpretations as to why I chose that. Never was one that jumped on the Facebook train but I am on Instagram and Snapchat, i’ll be sharing those handles once I get more comfortable on steemit and add my Link tree

IG makes it easy to verify. Thanks! I'll definitely watch for your creations to learn more about the handle.

Awesome thanks!

Nice Intro. And thanks for commenting on my Post, you Have the Idea!! Welcome....

Thanks again! Looking forward to more!

You are an amazingly interesting person, it will be a pleasure getting to know you.

Hey again Jackie! Looking forward to getting to know you more too! Thanks again for coming by!

I love to cook. (food truck and all). Can't wait to share some recipes. Here have a follow ;)

Thanks Grizz!! Really appreciate you taking the time to check out my blog too! I can’t wait for the food truck adventures!

Welcome aboard Jaclyn! Seems like we have some things in common because I am also an artist (pencil artist) and I love food as well!

Looking foward to your posts and I'm very sure you'll be able to inspire this community.

Thanks Charm! Can't wait to check out your art!

Hey Buddy :D
Welcome to Steemit jaclynmarie!

If you are looking for a few followers, you should check out this page
https://steemengine.net/join?r=1087
It helps newbies get some followers!

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my student life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :P

Cheers from Germany

Thanks Leo that sounds fabulous and I'll check out the link you sent me too. I'm part German so Sehr erfreut and please have a beer for me =)

a woman's perspective is the best, love the hat

Niece introduction, welcome to steemit girl! :)

Thanks! Looking forward to following and browsing your page for apparel!!

Welcome on Steemit, @jaclynmarie! Lovely photos you have here! Looking forward to discovering more of you. By the way, what is the meaning of the nickname 10 J'$ exactly?

Thanks! Looking forward to following you as well and checking out your content. I use 10 J'$ as my artist name. You'll have to follow me and try to find the meaning in my art for yourself ;)

Hi Jacklyn, very interesting intro, I liked it. :-)

Hey hey! Thanks for stopping by! Cheers to new friends!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79