The Girl behind her shadows: Revealing the true life story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi fellow steemians! 😊 By the way, I am Jennifer Dacua! Let me introduce myself to everyone of you!
Screenshot_20171228_024205.jpg

Again my name is Jennifer Dacua, 21 years old, a legal Filipino resident in Paknaan Mandaue City Cebu, Philippines. Both parents are Filipino. I am the eldest of the 4 siblings and the only princess. Just joking! 😄
As you notice I don't have a middle initial because, I am an illegitimate child for the reason that I was born before my parents married way back July 16,1996. But, they got married at August 14,1996. I prefer to have my mother's surname than my father's surname because, some of my school documents and work documents or even valid I.D's are registered having my mother's surname.

I am a happy person, loves to sing and dance, loves to cook, loves to draw, quite, shy, faint-hearted,self-conscious, lazy sometimes although I am very productive when helping my parents. Small things makes me glad. But, the things that makes me sad is seeing my family in crisis. A young kid with no problems before is experiencing a little deppression. Yes, you read it right. Way back then, I expreience a lot of redicule of my own relatives. But, it doesn't matter to me because, I know that I didn't do wrong. I believe that I can pursue my studies and can attend to tertiary even we experience a little crisis especially in money.

And then the time comes, I graduated from secondary. I go to some of a well-known university in cebu and applied as being a working scholar. I was taking the exam knowing that there are only 6 remaining slots available in that scholarship. But, I don't mind it because I knows I can get it. As the month of june is fast approaching, I decided to go to school immediately so that i will be able to finish my studies immediately. With the help of my aunt I enrolled in one of a well known university in cebu. Although, I don't got my dream to be nurse but, it doesn't matter to me because all I was thinking is to finish college and become a professional in any field. I go to a university with my mom because I am afraid in riding a public utility jeepney thinking that, I might lost my way, and is shy in socializing different people or it can be someone who will kidnap me. 😅
DQmRJmudK3MLoudZ4BgSpQxVSHunyZkvbKRxH2jYsdnH24c.jpegFB_IMG_1514410921823.jpg
And then I took up Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology Major in Interior Design at the Cebu Technological University (CTU). I started my college journey and end my first year first semester in the said university. But, a bad news came, my aunt sister of my mother can't support me anymore. I don't lose hope though I know I can look for another way to continue my studies. But, fate is very playful to me. The University that I took an exam before for a candidate for a working scholar contacted me and said that I am eligible with the scholarship and will come again to the said date to conduct an interview for me but, of course i didn't lie I told them the truth that I cannot come to the said interview day bacause I have some project to comply and I already attending school in another university. So that's why my application is being cancelled. 😩🙁

Fate is being playful again to me. I find a ways again to continue my studies! 😂 My aunt again, cousin of my father. She is offering to me that I can continue my studies in one condition, I will become her assistant in her clinic and I will change my course instead.
Again, I can't wait to continue my studies. I agree with her condition. I enrolled in another University again and took up Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Filipino in one of the well-known University in Cebu.
DQmVf8Z2Zx6bV4knVSPk6UBtvHtuFMMWiRkmkpfZ5542LKv.jpeg
To make the story short, again my aunt doesn't support me anymore because she said that she is not happy with my my school schedule which it can affect my duty hours as her attending assistant in her clinic. I was happy yet sad. Happy because I can see my family everyday and I can focus my studies not having only a 3 subjects in one semester way back when I was in my aunt's care. In short, she is malicious.

With the help of my parents, I continue my studies in tertiary as an education student. I reached 3rd year first sem as an irregular student though, I decided to stop and look for a job to able to support my 2 brothers in there studies because K-12 program is already implemented in the Philippines and also to help my parents. I got my first job at a well-known mall as a sales clerk of a leading brand.
DQmQYCDYNfM8v49LexiXmD1EAM9iXqMJ3GmH4qbAAR3J7oA.jpegDQmVkeyErQKHWL5ABfWUBgVVXAi8m9wpmMddEjDvMfmc7Yt_1680x8400.jpegDQmUUwJu8Rc9TNTPrfT4yNEEddc3Rr1x7HnZdYDe2eaX2fw_1680x8400.jpeg
Although, I felt bad because, I didn't finish my studies but, I am happy because I help my parents and my brothers in terms of sustaining there school fees. For now, my brother who is bext to me is about to finish his secondary year under the k-12 program this coming march 2018 with the help of my parents and me.

Currently, I got my second job at the Mactan airport as a booking agent under the grab company and I am happy because I will be able to celebrate here my 1st anniversary. 😊DQmUjATf5o3rEmpk7mL4Ay5fGF626tee3D4qkFjGmQ2QNqw_1680x8400.jpeg
FB_IMG_1514411000401.jpg

Thank you for reading! 😊

Sort:  

Hello
Welcome to steemit

here in steemit it will change ur life just continue posting some quality post and the blessings will follow mate :)

pocketsend:101@jaii

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: jaii
New sending account balance: 3932616
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c0559d2751d6febcefa31a52768115804e235406
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: jaii
New sending account balance: 3932616
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c0559d2751d6febcefa31a52768115804e235406
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: jaii
New sending account balance: 3932616
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c0559d2751d6febcefa31a52768115804e235406
Thanks for using POCKET! MasterPocket is running this confirmer code.

Hi @jaii, welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54