A Little About Jake D

Hello and Greetings Steem Community. I am extremely happy I found this world and I hope I can someday soon figure out a way to contribute. I am an old Salty fishing boat Captain. I have been a commercial fishermen since i was a teenager I live and work in Tarpon Springs, FLA. Most of my life was spent on the Ocean fishing Swordfish and Tuna all through out the North Atlantic, Gulf Of Mexico, and Caribbean Seas. I am 50 years young and have 3 Awesome kids who are becoming fantastic adults my grand daughter just turned one recently. I love being a grand dad! Once I retired from fishing back in 2000 I started building boats with my Dad and Brother we build steel fishing boats like you see on Deadliest Catch. I'm not sure how to help the Steem Community but i will figure something out. I am not a Blogger and I am not all that computer or technology savvy hahaaa but I have recently learned how to grow MicroGreens out of my home and I sell to local restaurants as a hobby. It is a great way for someone to make a 6 figure income if money is what you really want...any way enough for now I look forward to helping (if possible) and getting to know many of you here on Steemit. All the best and God Bless. JD

Sort:  

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thank you for the input greatly appreciated!

Also as far as the "daily post" i'm not really sure what to do but there looks to be quite a bit of educational info out there in regards to Steemit...sooooo i will learn quickly

Thank you very much!

Hello! interesting write! look in my blog! I wish good luck on the project!

TY Kind Sir I will straight away!

Congratulations @jakeduck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @jakeduck. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jakeduck to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67