You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! My name is Andrew Trask, and I love backcountry camping!

Thanks for checking out my sunset picture and leaving a nice comment :-) I just checked out your posts and am following you now. Welcome to steemit and just so you know if you go 100% steem then when you get your rewards you will miss out if steem dollars are going for more than steem. If you go to busy.org you can use your steemit account to view the whole platform in a different setup. It shows you the going rates of each currency and gives you a more accurate account of your wallet. I actually like this setup better but I used busy.org to keep track of the currency rates. Oh and comment @originalworks in your comments and you will get an upvote from them for original material! Best of luck, looks like you are staring out better than I did ;-).

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thehappycamper to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Okay great to know, thanks for the advice :) Yeah I wasn't quite sure how the whole 100% and 50/50 thing worked. But i quickly read a few forum comments online and the posters made it seem like 100% would get me for votes? But I'm kind of underwhelmed by the amount of upvoters in comparison to the amount of people that viewed it aha. Takes time I guess! @janellelanae

Totally, don't get too discouraged but you are off to a great start :-) Haha coming from a fellow #minnow that is. Check out @booster and @upvotewhale if you are interested in making bids for your posts to get upvoted more. Mostly it seems to be about building a following and continuing to post though.

Cool, thanks :) @janellelanae ! Do I just tag them in a comment on my own posts?

Oh shoot well you really really just started. Look into it when you have 2 steem or 2 steem dollars at least. What you do is send them between .01-1 steem dollar and then it amplifies into a percentage based upvote depending on how much you "bid" Its basically paying for upvotes so you probably shouldn't even worry about that till you start getting returns. I think it was week 3 that I started seeing returns that I could even start bidding for upvotes. The very interesting thing I find here is how you can view other people's wallets. You can kind of get a feel for who is really successful and how they distribute their currencies. I wasn't sure before if I should have more steem or steem power or steem dollars. But I can see it really depends on the market and the more steem power you have the higher your voting power will be. Some people can make one vote and earn you $15 in one shot. Its kind of amazing.

Hope I wasn't confusing.

Jeeze haha. Yeah, I have a lot of studying to haha!! @janellelanae

Yea it can start to make a nature person like me feel kinda dizzy for sure! Take it in strides and try to have fun or you'll get burnt out. I totally did! I got pissed for a while thinking what the heck why did I waste so much time and no one even saw it! But its gets easier. And now I just try not to get too wrapped up. Best of luck! :)

Haha thank you for all the helpful advice. Best of luck to you as well :) @janellelanae

Right now Steem Dollars are worth about $6.12 versus Steem being worth about $5.95 according to busy.org. a few weeks ago there was a much bigger gap but they are pretty close in price right now so you are in luck :-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67