Hello Steemit - it's great to be here, and I look forward to contributing to the community :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20633381_872035392954991_8992189331883950080_n.jpg

Hello Steemians!

My name is Javor, and this is my first post on Steemit. I have recently started working for a recruitment company that focuses on hiring within the blockchain industry, and have become interested in the possibilities that blockchain technology has for taking the world to a better place. I then stumbled over Steemit and was instantly sold. I think it’s a fantastic example of this technology being used for something other than just the cryptocurrencies everyone is focused on.
I’m 28 years old, I live in Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, am happily married and expecting a daughter this December. My interest are many, and I think my posts on Steemit will have to do with these, as well as my work. Other than being with my family and friends, I have a compiled a list of some of my interests below 😊

  • Reading - My favorite authors are Joe Abercrombie, Patrick Rothfuss, Steven Erikson and Brandon Sanderson, but really, there are too many to count them all. For those familiar with these names, you can probably deduce I mainly dabble in the fantasy genre.
  • Cooking - I’m a huge fan of cooking, whether it’s just for my wife and myself or for friends. I am very meticulous, like timing everything to perfection and insist on using quality ingredients (absolutely hate doing the dishes though)
  • Nature – A huge fan of nature and animals (as the picture with the european bison can attest!), and I love going for walks and looking for birds. I am especially fond of corvids when it comes to birds; something about how clever they are fascinates me.
  • Blockchain – As I’ve said, this is a recent interest I have developed, and it’s incredibly exciting. I am learning something new every day, and I expect I will be sharing some of my views on this in posts.
  • Historical European Martial Arts (HEMA) – I think history is interesting, and HEMA combines that along with physical exercise, which is always welcome! In HEMA I mostly do longsword, but I have also done some fencing with saber as well as sword & buckler. It’s basically fencing, if fencing had anything to do with actual fencing. Below is a photo of me fencing with a military saber, I'm the guy in the tan pants :)
    18879048_438581036528809_701997303426187264_n.jpg
  • Gaming – I used to play a lot of DotA 2, but can really enjoy most video games. Currently, I don’t have the time for any serious competitive gaming, but I still enjoy plenty of other games. My Master’s degree was about gender and communication in competitive video games!
  • Great beer – I know, I know, how can beer be an interest? No, I don’t brew my own beer, but I really enjoy tasting all sorts of different brews. Every now and then I like getting together with some friends, each of us bringing a selection of beers, and then we try them all!
  • My work – I currently work for Code Resourcing, a blockchain recruitment company, where I handle their social media, and Naim Digital, where I do digital marketing among other things. Both jobs give me a great amount of freedom, and I can honestly say that I enjoy waking up, and going to work each morning.

I hope I haven’t bored you to death by now, and if you’re still here, thanks for your attention :D I look forward to being a part of the community, and posting content that some of you might find interesting or valuable. Cheers from Denmark!

JavorSteemit.png

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Wellcome to steemit

Wellcome 2 steemit

Loading...

Ahh dejligt at se endnu en dansker her på siden! Velkommen til!! Super god først introduktions post! Håber at se mere til dig! :)

Mange tak, det ser ud til at du selv har mange spændende posts at læse! :)

Mange tak, du er altid velkommen hvis du har spørgsmål eller lignende:)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the welcome, and the very helpful tips :) I'm not here to make money, really, so I'm not too bothered about that, but it's always good to keep in mind. Basically, Steemit just seems like a good place to share ideas, interests photos and what have you. The blockchain aspect of it also massively appeals to me, and I would like to support that going forward.

Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)


Photo found by unsplash

Welcome Javor! hope to read some interesting posts

Thanks, happy to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75