Newbie

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! I'm Jaycel Anne B. Panday from Biñan Laguna, Philippines.

It's been two months since my colleague and friend, Ma'am @milarpatricia introduced to me.

She introduced it to me in a very intriguing and persuading manner that I felt excited to join.

20180520_153553.jpg

Now, here I found myself writing my first blog.

I believed I was destined to become a teacher because of all the professions available at hand, I landed as one. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Secondary Education, Major in English. Currently I'm taking up my Master's degree in English too at Laguna State Polytechnic University - Los Baños.

I'm part of Colegio de San Juan de Letran Calamba faculty members, teaching senior high school students.

FB_IMG_1526794674074.jpg

I am a fan of Coelho, Albom, Brother Bo (a preacher here in the Philippines), Tolkien, and other fiction and self-help authors. I engage myself in reading during my free time.

My interest is with teaching and parenting for I was a mom of a 1 year-old daughter and wife to my loving husband.

FB_IMG_1526794879152.jpg

I am free-spirited I know, a reader, and a lost traveller.

I love to attend to trainings, seminars, workshops and listen to experts.

FB_IMG_1526794733429.jpg

Now, I want to write more and I'll use steemit to materialize it .

FB_IMG_1526794577754.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it

Yes po, I'm enjoying steemit so much. I really love to put good and constructive contents here :)

Myself i just blog about gardening and food mainly, as i am a landscaper by profession and do gardening for profit.

Gardening and landscaping is one of my highly respected profession. I admire those who were gifted with green thumb :) I see them as exceptinal because not everybody is like that :)

Hello jaycelanne! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello, it is great for you t post such a simple yet important guidelines for a newbie. I hope the newbie followed you to get more tips
cheers

Welcome @jaycelanne! Welcome to the steemit community! Wish you success on Steemit!

Thank you so much . I love to explore steemit with you :)

Welcome @jaycelanne... explore and post good contents and if ever you have questions about Steemit... visit the GC of Steemitpowerupph..... we will help you out.

Thank you so much Ma'am Mers, yes po I will . Inspired by your blogs and fellow steemitpowerupph, I'll contribute good steemit contents to the community. :)

Welcome to your new family.keep on steeming.god bless!!

Thank you Sir. I will po :)

hi, now I see you are still active in steemit. that is good. Try to post article regularly in steemit so that your follower can read your post
Cheers

Thank you for appreciating my post . I will post as often as possible . :)

You have a lovely family. You are a cute mother.

Thank you so much Sir . They are the fountain of my inspiration to write :)

Welcome to steemit it jaycel, enjoy and keep steeming... 😊😊😘

Thank you for that warm welcome Ma'am :) I will keep steeming . Aja! :)

Hello @jaycelanne, it seems that you are really very serious in steem. I'm building up serious steemers in my group and also request to join me. I also refer your intro into my post. Please feel free to check
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/pbdmo-best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-2

Thank you so much Sir.
Yes, I'm more than willing to join your group . Thank you for inviting me . :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63