Heelloooooo SteemIt!!

Greetings, my name is José Alejandro, my friend @dheoa introduced me to this wonderful community and I'm already looking forward to soaking this all in.

I'm a political activist, active local coordinator in Students For Liberty, I'm also a musician and a med student, and as so, I'm absolutely in love with the ideas of freedom, art, philosophy, and life Itself, I hope I'll be able to transmit this in my contributions to this website, this represents a challenge for me, because I'm not really the writing kind of guy, so this will be a way for me to grow as a person.

Everyone else uploads photos of themselves, so I give you one photo of myself in my last rock performance, I hope we'll all get along and I'm looking forward to getting feedback.

IMG_3454.JPG

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @jazfwolf! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you very much =) .

Nice to meet you, @jazfwolf! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks a lot, have a nice day yourself =D

Hello José

I follow you because of your nice post and to support you.

I welcome you to steemit. I give you some tips:
Just make your own post and comment others. This is a nice community here. If you click at @thunderland you can see my posts, and if you like them, you can upvote them and follow me. A post should always contain an image.
You can do this with all users. Have fun and welcome here. @thunderland

If you get a price from steemitboard, upvote his comment with the arrow.
All the best for you and much fun here. -)))

Thanks a lot for the support bro, I followed you too =) .

Congratulations @jazfwolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @jazfwolf aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#cof

Thanks man, I'll check that out!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you! =D

Welcome to steemit.
Upvoted and Followed.
@robin-ho

Thanks man, followed you too =) .

Welcome to Steemit. You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming! If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thank you bro, I'll check that out.

Welcome to Steemit, friend! As a fellow lover of liberty, a Liberty Professional as I like to say, it is a pleasure to meet you. You have many friends here. Please consider joining us in steemit.chat too. I admin the #libertyprofessionals channel there. There's #libertarian and #cooperative_agorism channels to join also to meet even more friends!

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

P.S. I gave you a 100% upvote to get your reputation rolling upwards. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65