Introducing Myself to the Steemit Community

2018-02-25 01.46.15.jpg

Greetings Steemian brethrens! My name is JDaniel Richer (not a typo 😉) and I originally heard about this rad platform from The Dollar Vigilante a while back but never really got around to it. I'm a 19 year old college freshman with an interest in e-commerce, marketing, entrepreneurship, and making the entirety of my income online so I can work whenever I want, wherever I want. I love learning new things especially outside the realm of college (which I plan on dropping out of and pursuing Praxis or other college alternatives). I plan on blogging about philosophy, minimalism, life, self improvement, my ongoing social anxiety struggle, cyber security/privacy, agorism, and holistic anarchism.

I hope to see you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome :) So I guess we can call you JD like the guy from Scrubs?

Welcome to Steemit JDaniel! Glad to have you here. My name is Jeff and my middle name is Daniel, kind of a weird coincidence there... I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. you can also use your other social media accounts to verify they're real, like have your steemit username linked in your Facebook bio and facebook linked here. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Hi @jdanielricher you are welcome to the steemit platform.You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. Congratulations on your content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’! I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! Newbie Resteem Initiative

join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU

newbie.png


Welcome to Steem @jdanielricher.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here:)

Welcome To Steemit!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43