I finally joined Steemit! Hi everyone :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

After lurking on Steemit for a few weeks, I signed up and did one thing. I waited. The approval came in earlier today (Yay!).

I first learned about Steemit from a Facebook post by @kadavy and decided to explore a bit more. The concept is quite fascinating and I hope I'll have lots of fun here.

I'm a music-loving entrepreneur who's battled with social anxiety at one point in my life. I eventually won. If there's something I learned along the way, it's that you need to take life one step at a time instead of trying to move as fast as you can.

IMG_20150830_143149.jpg

It's easier that way.

Looking forward to making new friends here :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

Aloha! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Take this upvote and rock on!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thanks for the welcome! I appreciate it. :)

I'll check @minnowpowerup out. :)

Nice to meet you, @jdmas! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too! Thank you for the welcome :)

Welcome to steemit @jdmas. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks

Thanks for the welcome @tuanis! It's nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jdmas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hello and welcome at the SteemIt-community ;-)
Wish you a great time here ;)

Thank you! Looking forward to having a good time here

"One step at a time..." Good words!
Welcome!

Followed and upvoted!

; )

Thank you! Followed you back :)

Congratulations @jdmas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome, lots to read here. try help for learning how place works. or HOT to see which posts get votes - they may not be actually read! lots of bots do the voting.

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Thanks! I didn't know that bots voted as well. I always thought that lots of people must have read and voted on the posts.

Didn't know about the keys. Thanks for letting me know. I'll read more about them :)

No probs. Unfortunately bots do most of the voting. :-(

Just go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place
then log out & log back in with POSTING key.

Found them. :) Thanks again!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @jdmas
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Congratulations @jdmas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56