Meet Jean Gray

Not This One


I wish I could go as far as to say that I am a well- known historic superhero, or an individual that boasts telepathic powers and the ability to influence a physical system without physical interaction; although, I must admit, those powers are beyond me. Although Leo's are considered to be fiery and dominating, I often find myself timidly passionate when tackling life.
I come from a small town outside of the city; a town that everyone seems to despise, yet everyone seems to adore at the same time-- A town where football lights and backroads are admired, high school sports are not only encouraged but inordinately worshiped, and hanging out in the gas station parking lot becomes entirely habitual. Half of my day would be spent at school, while the other half comprised of blasting loud music and driving around this so called town, simply because there was nothing better to do. On some days (my lucky days), however, I would spend nothing short of five hours dancing-- my most consistent passion since the age of three.

Eighteen years later and this is my only authentic passion that still exists.

As does everybody, I have been shaped since my birth to the point where I am today. I haven't always had good times: schools, divorce, injuries, heartbreak, and so on.. nonetheless, I have prevailed through. I trudged through the mud, and I can finally see the pasture that I had seen glimpses of for years. I'm excited to be entering into this new environment, into this period of discovery in my life.
I recently graduated college with a degree in Interpersonal Communications, and am continuing a degree to become a health coach; yet, sharing this stuff seems overbearingly average and boring. In that case, let me try to tell you something more interesting than my regulated schooling system, an area so frequently overrated.

A very special person in my life constantly reminds me that I have a tendency to forget myself in order to fulfill others' needs. One of my biggest strengths, as well as one of my biggest weaknesses. Between trying to help me learn to take care of myself, while encouraging me to be myself, I am slowly making progress. For example, he is helping me with this post simply because I am shy and a little nervous about posting. I haven't had much time to explore my life, being tied up into schooling and jobs hasn't left much time for self-discovery.
This post is titled meet Jean Gray, but the truth of it all, is that I am still meeting Jean Gray.

That's only a small summary of myself, but in time, I'm sure anybody that would like to know more, will learn as time goes on. I'm excited to start this journey-- thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

Wow your hometown sounds rough. I grew up a town in Texas that had a similar mindset as your hometown. That sort of environment was not conducive to my personal development. I made some of my best friends there, but I felt that my life was stagnating hardcore. I would get bored really easily and just couldn't quite figure out what the point of my life (as well as everyone else's around me). I set a goal though: to get out of that town and explore new horizons. So I decided to go to college in Hawaii. Coming out here really helped me explore who I could be and who I wanted to be. Being the melting pot that it is, Hawaii made me realize that there are lifestyles out there that I have never even thought of. Long story short. Maybe you just need to go away and live somewhere else for a while. Stretch out your cultural legs. You may find that you have a larger affinity for a completely different culture...
But anyways, welcome to steemit! I'm still new and trying to figure things out myself. But if we come together as newbs to this platform we will increase our chances of exposure and success. We should follow each other!!!
Also, Steemit.com is great but lets be honest, the user interface is not as polished as other social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram... However, a new app recently came out at busy.org
The app is basically steemit, but with a much more user friendly interface. Check out my link to find out more: https://steemit.com/busy/@hawaiisunshine/busy-org-more-user-friendly-than-steemit

It is most certainly interesting to see what other lifestyles exist, especially once you realize there is so much more to what you have known. I'm happy you branched out and let yourself explore the beauty of this world. Going to college in Hawaii is a bold move. I hope you have enjoyed it there; I can only hope to expand my horizons over the next couple years. Thanks so much for the feedback-- I will check out the app! I gave ya a follow-- would appreciate the follow back, of course! good luck!

I love Hawaii. I graduate a few years ago and have been looking for excuses ever since to not go back to Texas lol. I can't even imagine myself living back in Texas now. The experience has really shaped my perspective of the world, my tolerance of other people groups, and planted in me a desire to live all over the world... I wish you luck on your voyage of inner reflection and soul searching as you expand your horizons. I look forward to your posts! I totally followed you :)

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

welcome here wish you have a good time

Hope you enjoy being here :)

This post has received a 35.45 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @varignon.

Pretty psyched to have you here. I mean, cool yeah, hey. Sup. :*

Welcome to Steemit! Follow you hope you will follow me! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51