Hey Steemit! Jedi Reach here, author, artist, crypto, music with Scion

Hey everyone, how are you?

It's an honor to be here on Steemit at last! I've been following this platform for a long time and it always made me curious to see how things play out.

I have to admit, I've loved steem from the sidelines, and these recent updates only hastened my position to jump on the platform and be a part of this awesome community. I think the ideas behind this platform are very innovative, and it's a great new alternate to many other social medias that can, within time, be a strong force for both blockchain and mainstream usage.

We have something great here with blockchain on a whole, and it can be taken to potentially great places that would provide massive benefit to mankind.

That being said, I'll tell you a bit about me.

My name's Jedaiah Ramnarine, aka Jedi Reach, I'm 26 years old. Like many of you, I grew up as a child of the internet. Interest in blockchain came naturally because of that. I've journeyed across a few countries, including USA, Europe, The Caribbean etc. which has been an enriching experiencing in life and understanding a variety of peoples and cultures.

This led me to film school, and eventually down a whole list of disciplines I... didn't really sign up for. Needless to say, it has been fun - from being a sponsored, professional gamer to advertiser, marketer, comic book creator, manager, bestselling author, filmmaker, producer, and much, much more.

When I was a kid, I always wanted to do something for the world, and with the tools we have available (like steemit, blockchain etc.), I feel like that's possible. It's an exciting time to live in, seeing the future unfold before our eyes, and we ourselves, making it happen.

I founded PSI Raise as a platform for content creation and truth. I think that we are in a new age, as mankind, and to evolve accordingly, we need to investigate, research and find truth, neutrally. These fundamentals can translate onto crypto - which success only comes through knowledge and knowing the truth.

These kinds of activities give me a boom in the creative sector, which I think is my way of expressing many wonders.

And now we move onto...

My latest work, Scion, is an upcoming science fiction mystery thriller about secret black budget projects, aliens and espionage.

When a telekinetic crosses path with an alien, they form a team of special humans with incredible abilities to uncover the secrets and mysteries of Operation Scion.

There are four main characters - Viral, the telekinetic who lost his memory, Demon Mary, a top secret experimental psychic weapon, Michael, a genius but crazy scientist, and Lars, an alien from another dimension.

Fans of Stranger Things, X-Files, Close Encounters with The Third Kind and The Signal will love this series.

You can stay updated on Scion here:

Some of my other creations includes Xenosaber: Fury of the Stars

After his home is destroyed, a mysterious drifter finds himself on a journey to unite heroes and stop an exiled prince and a zealous cult from unleashing a weapon that can destroy worlds.

You can find out more about Xenosaber here or my other books here:

Science has always clearly been an influence in my work, as you can see, even with my fantasy series. For me, the mysteries and wonders are for us to discover and unravel, and when I write my books, I get that unfolding effect in creation.

Might even shine out in some of the music I listen to as well:

Anyone remember good ole' Spore?

What about some Tool?

Okay, that second one I just wanted to listen to in the moment. However, music is a huge influence on my creativity that helps to inspire and shape the stories and their framework. More on that in my future posts and on many things, from crypto to life experience, books, music, games, philosophy, and so much more.

I'm very excited to be here and I'm looking forward to meeting you awesome folks and bringing value to the community.

Thumbs up for Steemit and thumbs up for 2018 and the future to come!

Cheers everyone.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jedireach! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit Jedi Reach. I am sure you will find a lot of people with common interest :)

Hi Jedi... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Awesome stuff man, thank you for posting I will be checking out your projects.
Where do you reside now?

Thank you so much! Soon I'll be in Germany. Many of my projects are inspired by influences and my environment, and that will include blockchain as a component itself in the works.

Ok great. When will these project be live?

Some of them already are at www.psiraise.com. Scion I will continue to update here on steemit

ok wonderful good work

welcome to the era of freedom

Congratulations @jedireach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @jedireach. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jedireach to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @jedireach! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67