Finding courage to blog or importance of writing down your thoughts

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, my name is Andrew Frostfire, well it isn't my real name, but a pseudonym. I decided to use it to get courage so I can finally start blogging. I wanted to start doing it for quite some time, but my anxieties always somehow stopped me from it. But today I decided that it's time to fight them and try something I wanted to do for so long and see where it goes. 

I decided to use a pseudonym to be able to express myself in full and not worry about what I say and how personal or in what detail I might go in topics that bother me, because I like to be honest and tell everything as is without any bullshit or fake niceties. 

I want to use blogging as a tool to better structure my thoughts, views and experiences I had. 

I am one of those people who always overthink everything and try to analyse all the stuff that bothers them until they get bored of it or get tired of going circles around the topic and getting to the same conclusions. 

The problem is that keeping in the head the same thoughts for a long time is dangerous because you will think them and analyse them so long until you mentally exhaust yourself or those thoughts start to mutate to something stupid.

I have many times found myself talking to someone and trying to explain what I am thinking to the other person and hearing my thoughts out loud I suddenly realise that I am saying something completely foolish or something I don't believe in at all. So it is quite important to either talk or writes the things in one person's mind especially if you are the kind person who has a lot of them. Because once you start and try to put your thoughts on paper or explain in words, they tend to take completely different shapes and meaning and you usually begin to understand them better and find some closure a lot faster, than thinking about them over and over again in your head. 

All though I know all that I still have problems with it because I always find a reason not to express my opinions and thoughts in written words. Where in the online environment I reason that why would anybody care about what I think on one or the other matter or that I don't have anything valuable to add to the discussion. But the thing is even if that is true it's still good to express them anyway so that your thoughts don't bottle up inside of you. 

In any case, although one might think that thanks to the internet there shouldn't be any obstacles for a person to express his thoughts or have a discussion about any topics, thanks to the "Reddit" and "Twitter" and "Facebook" e.t.c. There are still people like me "lurkers" who struggle to find the courage to write and share our thoughts, but hopefully, that will soon change for me and perhaps other "lurkers" too.

Sort:  

Hi @jeeps. Welcome to the community!!!

@jeeps, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Hey @jeeps, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Hello!!
Welcome to steemit!!
I gave you an up-vote. It would be great if you could return a favor. Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles.
Thank you!!!

This post has been selected by Altruistic to invite the author to our community and has been given an upvote. We aim at helping new steemians.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem


Welcome to Steemit @jeeps!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80