Hello everyone!

Hello I’m Jeff, so happy to be here and excited to meet new people and learn new things!
I am going to be posting a lot about art and posting my attempts. I know that I’m not very good right now but I aim to improve and keep on learning.
1.PNG

I’m hoping that the Steemit community will accept me and provide some constructive feedback on my posts.

3.PNG

I am normally a shy person and so sharing anything on line and trying to make new friends is really difficult for me sometimes.
2.PNG

Finding out about Steemit and taking the plunge to get involved has already felt like a massively positive step towards becoming the person I would like to be!

Thank you so much everyone, I look forward to (hopefully) making some real friends here.
Jeff

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Also do give this article a read as it has guides on how to get you started: https://steemit.com/welcome/@inquiringtimes/333-welcome-to-steemit-333

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! <3

@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeff.wode to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you so much. I'll check out Steemitchat and see if I can find you on there.

Thank you so much. I'll check out Steemitchat and see if I can find you on there.

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!
I also upload my artworks here too from time to time and there are people who will give you an honest critique about them.
I hope you'll enjoy being with the art community here, looking forward to seeing your art!
:D

Thank you @gabbspitargue! I really appreciate you welcoming me on here

A new Steemian ^^ hello @jeff.wode I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you very much!

hello @jeff.wode welcome to steem community. Enjoy.

Follow me @pulasthi if you like my posts.

Thank you pulasthi!

Loading...

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @jeff.wode
following you now.
follow me back pls. :D

Welcome! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

Upvoted! Welcome to the steemit community. I hope you enjoy a lot!

Thank you, great to be here!

Hi @jeff.wode

Welcome on Steemit! I'm sure you will have lots of fun here. You will discover a great artists community here.

One thing I like to do is to participate in art contests. Maybe you like it too 😉

Enjoy!
@BecomeTheArtist

BecomeTheArtist-DoodleFamily-Welcome-Crabby-the-crab.JPG

Thank you, I'm already enjoying being here and feeling welcomed. I'll check out some contests and maybe participate if I have anything good enough.

Don't worry too much about "if it's good enough". Even if you don't win the contest, the fact of participating has also other benefits :)
You discover other artists, other artists discover you, you make new friends, and especially, you go out of your comfort zone which makes you discover new things, try, learn and progress.
Most of the contests ask you to create something new specifically for the contest. I like this a lot because it's each time a source of inspiration for me and trying each time to do a bit better. (for example I'm still rather new in watercolor and I never ever drew a bull before, but now I did it! :) I see this as an exercise and a relaxing moment!)

And if you are amongst the winners, that is of course the top!

Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43