WHERE THE WILD THINGS ARE !

What a great way to tell the world about the world! well done steamit !!!

my first blog did not include the tag introduce yourself...... Just because I did not take the time to read through all the how to guides at the start which are defiantly worth a read as a lot of work has gone into them . So Let Me try again :)

My job title is not that straight forward, I am a photographer, wildlife guide, trainer and conservationist, and have spent all of my working life in various African countries doing various things like walking across deserts, moving animals from Hunting areas into National parks, guiding celebrities on walking safaris all with the goal of preserving any small part of the wild world I live in.
I also think life is not worth living if you can't have fun! so I make sure I have a lot of that.

Thats me after having a little to much fun in Madagascar.

IMG_4935.jpg

The goal is to get more conscientious travelers to start having adventures that make a difference to the destination while still giving you the best adventure of your lives.

My posts will include new destinations in Africa that need to be explored! it will also include trip reports from destinations, how to guides for difficult countries and new and exciting conservation and community projects around Africa.

I am also an avid motorcycle rider so I might sneak in a few motorcycle trips in remote parts of Africa.

And who knows maybe cryptocurrency could play its part in saving a species or a biodiversity hotspot.

At risk of being narcissistic, Here are a few pictures of some of the places and experiences I have been lucky enough to be involved in.
This is to give you an idea of the life I lead. The blogs and photos to follow will highlight the places experiences and the issues rather than having to see my ugly mug.

This was 13 years ago when I first started taking walking safaris in the African bush! its the best way to experience a safari. In a jeep you are a spectator, on foot you have no choice but to participate
IMG_4356.JPG

This strange photo was from Mozambique where a mammoth undertaking was unfolding! Capture of animals from hunting reserves and releasing them into a National park. Gently ushering the zebra into there new home
IMG_3742.JPG

Exploring Areas cut off from the world There is a long story to this image !!!!!
IMG_3759.JPG

Sometimes you need to improvise when you need to exercise. Yes those are margarine containers filled with cement...
IMG_3757.JPG

The best way to get around Rural Africa

IMG_0363.jpg

Sort:  

Great to find a couple more Capetonians on Steemit. Looks like you're doing important work and yes, maybe crypto can trigger solutions to our environmental challenges!

Hi Abigail, im in Cape Town now but I live in Arusha Tanzania. can't wait to get more stories out that make a difference.

take care

Ah okay! Well, good luck on the platform :)

Welcome to Steemit! Like you I am new to this community. As a high school teacher and a total nerd for Geography and travel, I must say how cool the lifestyle you are living looks. All the best to you!

Thanks! it is an amazing life. Take care

Welcome to Steemit.
Great Job....Great Adventure.

Thanks ! much appreciated.

Welcome to #Steemit @Jeffsjungle! So cool you've made it here as it means when I don't get hear about your amazing adventures in the real world I can still keep up to date through the virtual one!
#teamsouthafrica

yay! Thanks for the encouragement. here's to many more adventures 😁

Sure, give me an adventure and I'll ride it.

The family is one of nature's masterpieces.

We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature - trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence... We need silence to be able to touch souls.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeffsjungle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Smile in the mirror. Do that every morning and you'll start to see a big difference in your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63