Hi Steemit: My INTRODUCTION Blog.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Let’s have an introduction.

My name is Jehanzeb Masroor(جہانزیب مسرور). Jehanzeb(جہانزیب) is a combination of two persian words Jehan(جہاں) meaning world and Zeb(زیب) meaning beauty, Beautiful World. While in the actual fact it’s quite opposite of that.

image

پوچھتے ہیں وہ کہ غالب کون ہے
کوئی بتلاو کہ ہم بتلائیں کیا
Translation:
They are asking who Ghalib is.
Somebody tell or do I have to.

This verse belongs to Mirza Ghalib(1797-1869). A well known poet of the Sub-Continent. He was the prominent Urdu and Persian language poet during the last years of Mughal Empire. His way of writing was unique. Mirza Ghalib was gifted letter writer.Ghalib was his pen name. In this particular verse he is trying to introduce himself with his own unique style.

I always had this problem online. I tried almost every socializing network but mostly failed. I do have quite a large circle of friends in actually life. I am an active person there. The reason why I wasn’t a much success online because I took it differently. I never fully introduced myself and always tried to sneak inside every community. But now I am thinking differently. I believe its time to fully involve in online communities. I love to be a part of any community on steemit. I can be a good friend.

I am 22 years old from Lahore Pakistan, studying Bs Civil Engineering from University of Engineering and technology, Lahore. Even though I am in final year of degree right now but I don’t think I still have adopt engineering fully. I wish to do every possible thing there is. I have always been a jack of all trades and unfortunately master of none.

Being a Pakistani I am fond of cricket, it’s in my DNA and football has always been my love. I love poetry. Urdu is a best language for poetry there is. I love literature. It’s my dream to be a writer. I love painting and photography and most of all I am always your person for new adventures.

I am happiest person you'll find on this planet. I try to live every moment of my life. I love to travel to new pllace, always been a lover of nature. I do am surrounding with good people.

image

This is my home these days. It's a university hostel. You can see my room, 2nd one from the left on first floor. You're more than welcome to visit anytime you want.

I finds steemit totally different from other social sites. Here on steemit you can contribute to whole world. People from all over the world of different culture are at the same place at same time. Steemit is giving you a platform to show the world what you’re capable of. After a brief time of experiments on steemit, I am now planning to be my original self. I am gonna share Urdu literature with you guys from time to time.

The sole purpose of bieng here is to contribute to the world from my end. I am here to be a part of the. Please be in touch if you’re interested in friendship with this weird Stranger.

Follow @jehanzeb4u and upvote this post also don’t forget to resteem it to help me grow more.

You can find me on;
Facebook: www.facebook.com/IamnotcrazyIsntthatcrazy
Instagram: jehanzeb_masroor
Regards,
Jehanzeb Masroor

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jehanzeb4u! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck with the Civil engineering degree. Hopefully you can make some extra holiday money and entertain us on here.

Thankyou so much for kind wishes. I will try my best.

Congratulations @jehanzeb4u, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2733 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $450.29. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Man @bitgeek you lead me to another jewel 💎 of a person to follow. I really appreciate the list you put together.

@jehanzeb4u what a beautiful person you are. I love the way your name looks in your native script. I welcome you to this wonderful community and invite you to the Allowistic islands 🌴 come sit by the fire pit and tell me the stories of your life. I am pleased you decide to share the true you. I am very interested to see the world through your eyes. I am 2x your age at 44 and I see so much of my self in you.

Creativity flows in the waves of now.
Allowistic artist
Vincent Strader
#allowistic art for your voting pleasures

Thank you. It really means a lot for me, your words. I am hoping to learn more from you. Would love to see you further.

Hello, Jehanzeb4u, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Congratulations @jehanzeb4u! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Jehanzeb, thanks for the wonderful introduction! Welcome to Steemit!

I will upvote this post and follow you. I love poetry and I look forward to reading what you share with us from Urdu literature.

My name is David and I have been a photographer in Japan for the past 12+ years. You can read the rest of my intro or feel free to check out my Steemit page if you want to see photos of Japan or read my translations of Japanese haiku.

Thankyou, followed you back. Looking forward to see your work.

Wellcome Jehanzeb Masroor, we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)
@paps

Thankyou so much for a kind offer. I will ask for help in case I needed one. I have already followed you. Looking forward to our mutual contribution.

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post! Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

clap_man.gif
Welcome to steemit @jehanzeb4u. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so you also follow me and you will get a

valuable contents from me.
@chebee

Sure thing, Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94