Hello World! This is My Super Funny and Curious Story of How I Discovered Steemit

Jenifersemp.jpeg

Do you want to know a really funny and curious story about how a person discovered Steemit?
Well stay here that I tell you my story right away.

First of all. Context.

My name is Luis De Trejo, I am 18 years old. I was born in 1999 and I have this existential dilemma of whether or not I belong to the generation of millennials.

I currently live in Mexico, Mérida, Yucatán. A beautiful and peaceful state, but with a heat of the devil.
My native language is Spanish, and I have some knowledge in English. More than anything, I understand it perfectly, but it does cost me a bit of work to speak and write in English.
I love my family and my girlfriend. And what I enjoy doing most is reading and learning new things.

Yes now. To the good
This is my story of how I discovered the Steemit platform.

I was at school, in the computer room. I was in my last year of high school.

I was supposed to be investigating something about the chemical compounds of I do not know what.

It was supposed.
But I was not really investigating any of that.

You see, friends, I am a person who does not like to waste your time on things that I do not like or do not bring any benefit to my life or my person.

I'm not interested in chemistry, I'm not and I do not want to be a chemist, why bother?
And I know, they are supposed to be basic knowledge that we should all know and learn, but it is that the basic knowledge already knew. They forced us to learn too advanced concepts that will not be useful to most students. And you have to believe me, I know enough about chemistry, I would dare say a little more than average.

Because, as I mentioned before, I like to learn everything. All.

I hate being ignorant in certain subjects or topics. Therefore, although I do not like or do not like my subject at all, I like to learn it in general and the process involved. Even in chemistry.

And I'm not bad. My rating was quite admirable.

But I really hate losing and wasting my time on something that does not give me anything. The teaching method of my high school was terrible; They taught you to memorize as an idiot, and not to think, manage, solve, solve and innovate.
I dare say that much of what I learned in my high school time was on my own researched in books or on the web with some honorable exceptions from some amazing teachers, of course.

So I hope that up to this point you understand my frustration with the subject and the teaching method in general.

Back to the story.

I was in the computer room, and as a good student that I am, I did not do my research work.
I was reading about politics.

To be honest, I have a fetish towards politics in general. I really like to read about her.

Rambling on the net I came across an article that caught my attention at once that said "If you like capitalism, you hate your country."

I entered the article.

And just at that precise moment, my teacher thought to come to my place.

She said "How nice do you see yourself doing your homework" and added, maybe sarcastically, while looking at the screen of my computer "Maybe you need a little help, darling". Without understanding anything he said, I looked at the screen.

And I understood why he said such a sarcastic comment.

On the computer screen appeared a small window of advertising that said "The only way to slavery the world is with an armed revolution against the capitalist oligarchy"
And in a bright box was written "Register here for the next revolution."

Of course, I tried to convince my teacher that it was not what she was thinking, but she ignored me. A classic.

And in an attempt to quickly remove the browser tabs, somehow or other, I ended up on YouTube.

My teacher, somewhat irritated, exhorted me to remove it immediately.

But I could not.

The title of the video had caught my attention and, for a moment, it was as if the teacher and my classmates had disappeared. But I was not aware of anything in those moments.

The teacher was upset.

He took me out of the room.

I did not care much because the teacher is very fond of me. And I knew that it was not going to affect my qualification, but I ended up doing extra homework as a punishment.

An important clarification is that all this happened very fast.

The video that had caught my attention was from the Steemit platform.

I loved.

Then I did my homework and invesigué, I researched, I researched a lot ...

And here I am.

Well, practically this has been my story of how I discovered the platform. Something totally unheard of, but true.

I hope to continue learning with all of you and grow as a proactive community.

Greetings to all.

Sort:  

welcome to the community

GREAT POST

images.png
Your post has been selected for a FREE reestem courtesy of @difelice5000 MECA-UPVOTE in 5 accounts and will be seen by more than 35000 followers, if you are interested in our UPVOTE +50 acounts 100% return or REESTEM services visit @difelice5000
images.png


Welcome to Steem @jenifersemp.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to the community. I hope you have fun here :D

Welcome to steemit @jenifersemp. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi Luis, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the best answer is from reading the Steemit Official website - Welcome & FAQ Page.

Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Cheers!

Hello girl, you are lovely.

welcome to steemit jenifer. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59