You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Actualization: A different type of #introduceyourself -Part I

I loved this. I think your last sentence summed it up well: "I'd rather live in dangerous freedom than peaceful slavery." Anything that is going to help us grow is going to be messy, strenuous, and frustrating. Productive use of negative emotions can help us be even stronger and better grounded.

I see what the author means in terms of not allowing negativity to overwhelm you (that does not have to happen at all) but I agree that negativity is not useless unless we become addicted to it.

Sort:  

Thanks Jenny. I agree in the power of positive thinking. Too much negativity puts one in self destruct mode. However, we also can't live in bubbles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50