Newbie here! Welcome me with open arms!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, my name is Jerrold. I'm green to the steemit world and was introduced to the steemit community by my brother(Masonic) @acres1881. Crazy story, I was in Florida on a family vacation and our Timeshare rep started talking about cryptocurrency and how it's a big thing. I really didn't think much about it that day or even actually the rest of the trip. When I arrived home, I started reading more into the crypto craze and decided that I wanted to get involved but didn't know where to start. My bro called me one day and said, "Yo! You need to get down with the crypto". I said to myself, this must be a sign. He told me to join steemit, it's a community of like minded people that love to share their crypto knowledge. So Here I Am! I joined steemit late December so i'm still learning the flow of things. I'm hoping to learn a lot from you all and as time goes by I am hoping to share things that I will have learned to others to help them grow in the steemit family.

A little bit about myself. I am from Minnesota, 41 years young. I am married with 3 children(21,14,13). My family is my world! I love to travel, cook and hang with family and close friends. When I am not working I try and relax as much as possible(hard to do,lol). I have 2 degrees B.S. Biology(Tuskegee) and Asso of Pharm Tech(NAU), brain has more room for knowledge so i cannot wait to meet you all!!
Screenshot_20180115-190927.png163727876.jpg651561e862019660560870d7a22ff7cf.jpg

Sort:  

Lots of synergy in that post, man. I live in Florida, went to college in MN, I'm 42 with two kids, and I'm not a Vikings fan either. Plus we both know @alao.
Looking forward to hearing more from you.

Nice to greet you, you made the right move to Florida! Send some warmth this way,lol.

Bun B! Glad to have you aboard this 🚀. Fasten your seatbelt. You already know.....

Welcome sir @jerroldcox ! Come share in the building and wisdom-seeking! Much love!

Thank you for the warm welcome

Welcome! Steemit is a good place to start learning (by doing) crypto stuff. ;)

Thank you for the welcome!

wow nice sir your photography relay good

Hii welcome to steemit @jeroldcox !! Your post is realy interesting to read !!!

Tips - you can upvote yourself and use specific tags for related to the topic. 😊

I follow you and you to follow me back and upvote me for my posts , I will upvote u back !!

Thank you for the warm welcome and for the tips! Will surely follow

Welcome @jerroldcox to Steemit. I'm still learning as well. I know I have learned one good thing to do here and that is to interact with people. And post to your blog as well as commenting on others' and do it with substance and quality content. And help others when you can. Look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Thanks again for your intro post

Thanks you for taking the time to read and welcoming me, definetly looking foward to interacting you and others!

Welcome brotha!

Man if you shave that beard off you'll look like 20 years young! :)

My wife says it makes me look distinguished, will be off in next photo,maybe.lol

Hahahha. Your funny. I'm glad my friend got a comment from you!!

haha thanks, likewise:) Seems like a cool cat to follow, so I'll support.

From MN? A Vikings fan?

Would you be suprised if I said not really, the have let me down to many times. It would be nice for them to actually be in the SuperBowl! We'll see what Philly has to say about it.

Good, because I'm a Packers fan! :)
I do want to see the Jags kick some Viking butt in the SB though.

That's my girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71