Now introducing: “Fito, the bear that wanted to sing” - My fist book is already available on Amazon Kindle! 🐻🎤🎼

cover-image.jpg

Hello steemian friends! Today I want to share with you something that is definitely one of the greatest moments I have lived so far. Today is the release of my first online ebook for kids, Fito: the bear that wanted to sing. I just can’t stop smiling about it!

For all of you that are just getting to know me, my name is Jessica Blondell and I have a huge passion for writing, especially stories oriented for kids as well as juvenile fiction… Since I was a little girl I used to create really sweet stories about everything, and they were all very much unrelated to the typical fairytales. I wasn’t into very mean witches on caramel houses and I didn’t like the stories of poor families losing their kids at the forest just because they had not much more to eat.

Frankly I’ve always felt that many of the stories that were written for kids were lacking of a sweeter and a more human element. That’s when I started to create tales with a more inspirational or motivational approach, as well as many others with content related to values, culture and education.

My biggest dream was always the same: I wanted to get published, but truth be told, it was harder and harder with time, specially because I live in Venezuela, a country in which there’s no conditions for publishers to keep running, so I was feeling that my dream was a bit distant, until I had an idea… “Maybe I should publish the book all by myself and take advantage of Amazon Kindle”.

That’s where my journey begins. I was determined to get my books to the world no matter what. At that moment I decided to bring to the project one of my favorite co-workers and a good friend, the great Venezuelan illustrator Eduardo Salguera, who was pretty much on board since day one.

That’s when Fito the bear just came alive… I had been holding that story for quite a while and I decided it was time to make it a reality somehow. The hard work started in September with all the editing and illustrating process, but now I can tell all the work had an amazing result. Today I’m proud to say that Fito is finally here.

“All the inhabitants of the forest waited anxiously for the waking of the flowers, all except for the Grizzly family. Winter was their favorite time of the year…The bears enjoyed sleeping and snarling, except for the little bear named Fito. He wanted to sing!”

I just want to take a moment to thank my beautiful family, who was always supportive of my dreams, specially my mom who always encouraged me to keep writing and always doing my best… I also want to thank Eduardo, because this lovely story is now more beautiful thanks to his amazing drawings.

If you want to support my first dream and find a great and motivational reading for your kids, please check out and get the ebook version of Fito: the bear that wanted to sing

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DMXZXQ4/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1528660950&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=fito+the+bear+that+wanted+to+sing

I’ll be posting the paperback version in a few days if you are interested too!...
Hopefully this is only the beginning of a road full of great stories and amazing moments. My dreams are coming true and I just want you guys to be part of it.

Happy Sunday! 🐻🎤🎼

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome to Steem, @jessicablondell!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

That is something to be proud of, well done @jessicablondell.
Might have to find that book on kindle and read it to my kids.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your support! If you get to read it I really hope you and your kids get to enjoy it! Kind regards 🐻🎤

I like to see what other steemians do off steemit so I will definitely be giving it a read. If I had come to this post earlier I would have probably read it tonight. but my kids have been in bed since 7 haha. so it's a quiet night for us now :D

Oh well that's so amazing! Maybe it can be the bedtime story for tonight haha :) I was so nervous, but right now I'm so incredible happy because kids from the world will be able to see something I wrote! Thanks again for the amazing support!

A great article, keep it up, I'm also a beginner, let's develop Steemit together.

Thanks a lot steemian friend! 🐻🎤

Hello! I'm as new as you, let's develop together. We can achieve a lot if we act together. I followed you, and you follow me. ;)

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86