The surfer, the entrepreneur and the monk.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Why will someone left behind his own company, a nice apartment, and career to just to pursue a dream? Why stop looking for a “successful life”?

jigmemeditation.jpg

I’m an engineer and entrepreneur, almost four years ago I left my country, my company, my surfboard, my Bitcoins, I grabbed a backpack and started a journey to the high mountains of the Himalayas in India and Nepal.

Here I had unimaginable experiences, such as spending a month meditating in a cave, far away from any civilization, driving for thousands of miles on my motorbike a Royal Enfield 500cc, I met dozens of extraordinary persons like the Dalai Lama and many Tibetan yogis who have spent several decades meditating in solitude.

Now I’m close to conclude a 2 years long Tibetan language translation program, it was really demanding course but now I am translating some ancient books that are indeed hidden treasures, full wisdom and insights.

jigmemotorbike.jpg

For me, to work and earn a lot of money is not precisely the key to a successful life, what I have learned and the style of life that I now have is invaluable. My intention in this space is to convey a little of the things that I have learned, those that I have discovered and the ones that I’m about to discover. I have many stories and teachings that I long to share in a familiar and simple way, I hope this will very beneficial and inspiring.

Now I live in a Tibetan settlement in the Himalayan foothills, people here call me Jigme Gyatso, it means fearless ocean.

Jigme Gyatso /
འཇིགས་མེད་རྒྱ་མཚོ་

Sort:  

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform.
Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hola! ¡Bienvenido a la comunidad de Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfruten de esta maravillosa plataforma.
Ten un lindo día:) Steem On!
image

hey there :)

sounds nice! i ve been in nepal too and really have enjoyed it! ... i love the tibetan energy which i also see flowing through your post! keep it up, bro ... i am going to follow you of course :)

Congratulations @jigme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @jigme I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Your story is unique! Welcome to steemit dear friend @jigme, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit. ONE LOVE.

Hey @jigme, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have recently posted a guide on the MinnowSupportProject that could prove very useful for you - it helps beginners gain influence on Steemit with the help of experienced Steemers. Check it out if you'd like, and see you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Welcome to steemit!
I do post health,medicine, science!
check my blog at @himal!

Welcome Jigme!! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit brother. Looking forward to following your spiritual path. I'm a surfer and traveler as well going around the world ... experiencing what the world has to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68